We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Special”
Review of Tuar Beag

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tuar Beag
Ranked #6 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A warm welcome from our hosts on our very first nights in Ireland, a memory we will not forget. The location is wonderful for visiting Connemara and Galway, the breakfast will carry you far into the day and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Another great plus, very clean rooms. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just home after staying a week in tuar beag in spiddal.there were my wife,myself,and our three sons and we have to say we,v spent many years around connemara and this was the best stay ever.eamon&Siobhan really know how to look after there guests.the Irish breakfast was amazing and there home is beautiful, really clean,Wi-Fi,lovely lounge.we really think if your wanting any type of holiday in connemara you should stay in TUAR BEAG,you won't be dissapointed. Again thank you both,and we will def be back to stay for two weeks next time.god bless,Frankie, Donna, Curtis,Frankie & Kyle.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights... excellent stay, great location to visit Galway / Connemara. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Siobhan and Eamonn were excellent hosts and very friendly. Breakfast was delicious (the Tuar Beag Special was my favourite).
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rv137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Comfortable and quiet rooms with a friendly greeting from the owner. Delightful breakfast room and an excellent breakfast.

A pleasant location away from the hustle and bustle of Galway but close enough for a quick visit to the town. Also, superb sea views from the rooms and ocean walks available close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent b&b this.
High quality bedroom with first class amenities.
Beautifully appointed with marvellous colour co-ordination of burgundy, mauve and pastels.
Gorgeous dining and sitting rooms (cable tv available).
Beautiful breakfast and an excellent laundry service is available.
Siobhan is the friendliest of hostesses.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dyingkangar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

In mid- to late-October, the high season of tourists is definitely over and that means the end of busy days and weeks and months for B&B proprietors. At Tuar Beag, we felt welcomed as if it were the start rather than the end. Cake and muffins to brighten our afternoon arrival and return after a busy day. Good advice on local restaurants and travel to nearby Galway -- the Spanish Arches are less than 25 minutes away by car.

A big plus was the availability of laundry service -- just 7 euros for a bag-full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M-1950-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Eamonn and Siobhan are delightful and full of good recommendations and directions. Their breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. This was a great find for using as a base for traveling the Connemara Peninsula with Galway an easy drive if you want city life. Ask for a room on the front of their home which overlooks the ocean in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room to overlook the ocean in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spiddal hotels
0.7 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 14 in Spiddal
28 reviews
0 mi away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
No photo provided
2.6 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Spiddal
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuar Beag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuar Beag

Address: Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range: £25 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tuar Beag Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing