We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Tuar Beag

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tuar Beag
Ranked #7 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Washingtonville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay was simply outstanding. While travelling we had to adjust our plans last minute. The Tuar Beag was there to save us! Even after arriving late we where given a warm and inviting welcome. The rooms we had where inviting and spacious. The breakfast selection was over the top. All and all we have kept this B&B in our contacts for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were very late getting in. Eammon received us graciously and enthusiastically. We felt very welcomed. We booked the family room where 4 adults slept comfortably. It was very cozy and we enjoyed a treat of some tea and cakes from our room. The breakfast was fantastic. Our host were very friendly, gracious and informative. Book this place and plant to stay to explore the area for several days. You will not regret.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BAL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

5 star wkd in tuar beag B&B!!100% recommend. A short walk from spiddal and the lively pubs, and beautiful pier & scenery! The homemade bread too at breakfast was amazing!! Very homely & great value! Would have loved to stay longer!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kxsjgh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was difficult to find, being on a road with so many other hotels and inns. Although upon finding Tuar Beag, we were pleasantly surprised! This is a truly beautiful older home with amazing interior architecture and the couple who run Tuar Beag are even more amazing! They were so friendly and helpful and cook the most incredible breakfast! The only downside to this hotel is that it can be a bit stuffy on a warm night but the view makes it almost worth it!

I hope to visit again in the future. Thank you for making our visit to Spiddal even more special!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A warm welcome from our hosts on our very first nights in Ireland, a memory we will not forget. The location is wonderful for visiting Connemara and Galway, the breakfast will carry you far into the day and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Another great plus, very clean rooms. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just home after staying a week in tuar beag in spiddal.there were my wife,myself,and our three sons and we have to say we,v spent many years around connemara and this was the best stay ever.eamon&Siobhan really know how to look after there guests.the Irish breakfast was amazing and there home is beautiful, really clean,Wi-Fi,lovely lounge.we really think if your wanting any type of holiday in connemara you should stay in TUAR BEAG,you won't be dissapointed. Again thank you both,and we will def be back to stay for two weeks next time.god bless,Frankie, Donna, Curtis,Frankie & Kyle.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights... excellent stay, great location to visit Galway / Connemara. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Siobhan and Eamonn were excellent hosts and very friendly. Breakfast was delicious (the Tuar Beag Special was my favourite).
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rv137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
0.7 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
94 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
5.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
924 reviews
11.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,923 reviews
9.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuar Beag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuar Beag

Property: Tuar Beag
Address: Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tuar Beag Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing