We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home close to beach and shops”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage at Inverin, Connemara, Co. Galway.  On the Coast with wonderful views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage at Inverin, Connemara, Co. Galway.  On the Coast with wonderful views.
Local Beach Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Cottage at Inverin, Connemara, Co. Galway.  On the Coast with wonderful views.
Local Beach
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3: Large Double + Single
Upstairs Bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Nearby Beaches
The Burren
Inis Oirr, Aran Islands
Harbour at Inis Oir, Aran Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Spiddal, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Maureen B
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home close to beach and shops”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home had plenty of room for a family with children. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The owner was so kind and was grea t at communicating. Our flight landed early and he met us and brought us to his home. The house had all the necessities and more. Gary bought us milk, water and bread so we could have tea when we arrived. The house is across the road from the water and the shop is a 3 minute walk. I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants to be near the water and shops but still enjoy the peace and quiet in a beautiful area. Thank you again Gary and we will be back on our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Maureen, I trust that you all had a pleasant trip back home and it was indeed very nice to meet your Family. Your Mum and Dad were great characters. We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon. The white horse is being very well looked after. !! Regards, GARRY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefan l
1 review
“Very Comfortable and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first time in Ireland but definitely not our last time! We enjoyed it for the 100%:: the fantastic coastway, the beaches, beautiful nature, the scones and ( jammie!) Irish bread! The hospitality and kindness of the Irish people! Thank you Gary for your kindness and patience with first-time left drivers! For your warm welcome! We enjoyed the spacious, comfortable and cosy cottage very much! The cottage is in a great location: close to the coast, beach and the supermarket! An Spideal is very near and there are some nice pubs, restaurants where it is nice to go to in the evening. Near to magic Connemara...What else do you need?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantalou...
UNIEUX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi Laniel, Thank you so much for your very positive review. It was wonderful to have you in our house and it would be great to meet you again sometime. Best Regards, GARRY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing