We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experiance”
other travellers have booked this property
boat and kayaks at the bottom of garden ready for a paddle or row!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
boat and kayaks at the bottom of garden ready for a paddle or row!!
Sheehys Farmhouse with Boat on the shoreline.............but where is the tide when you need it!! Sheehys Farmhouse with bicycles and pets at the ready!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
boat and kayaks at the bottom of garden ready for a paddle or row!!
Sheehys Farmhouse with Boat on the shoreline.............but where is the tide when you need it!!
Sheehys Farmhouse with bicycles and pets at the ready!!
photo of location of the house taken whilst fishing in estuary,note the connor pass mountain behind.
Driveway and entrance to Sheehys farmhouse.
Photo taken from Sailing boat on the water on high tide.
House in background ,what you can do  at low tide!  No fish today just shrimps,cockles and mussels!!
view of the front garden with Red Hot pokers in august full bloom photo taken from thefront porch.
picture of house taken from local mountain ridge,note Brandan mountains in background and high tide.
lounge room with comfortable chairs
can any one play a piano??
dining room and selection of books for your pleasure.......
walk in shower room - just right for rinsing down the wetsuits & the kids !!
Dining room with serving hatch into the kitchen,
ensuite downstairs bedroom.
the downstairs ensuite is ideal for people with disabilities
upstairs room with toys,dvd player,electric piano just right for getting away from party downstairs.
kitchen with table and chairs.
at the bottom of the garden you can just let your imagination run free and use what the beach offers
and a time for a quick sail when the tide is in!!!
Great washroom/shower room for people with disabilities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cloghane, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ballins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experiance”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just come back from our weeks stay in Sheehys Farmhouse.What a lovely homely,cosy and comfortable house.Very Spacious and child friendly .Extremely well set up for the extended family and plenty of toys upstairs for the kiddies.Beach at front of the house great for kiddies.Kiddies to play on and adults to walk on.
Mathew a lovely host,always there to help and advice.
Would defiantly recommend as family holiday and can only imagine how beautiful it will be in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice review Mary and pleased your family had as much fun as I did on my skiing trip that you kindly paid for!!
Look forward to welcoming you back any time and thanks again.
All the best Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thanks manfred,pleased you had a great time and I will look forward to your return some day .All the best to you and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liobaeire
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for a real break? Look no further! ...”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

... if you are travelling with children and are looking for a bit of quiet time away from the typical tourist ... this is the place you want to book.
We have enjoyed this house as our home (beeing a german this means a lot ;-) ..)
A warm, clean & cozy house, Playroom for kids, the beach as your garden ... you cant ask for more. (No need to bring any toys for kids entertainment, all provided incl. outdoor stuff...)
We had some lovely weather and made the most of the location, walked miles without meeting anybody but nature. Kids had so much fun in / on the water ... it was just very much enjoyable.
Thank you Matthew for your great hospitality. We will see you again!!!
Dingle Peninsula is such a great place to travel so much to see and enjoy .... highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunrise & children facilities (Playroom & all outdoor equipment)
Liked least: the end of the holiday ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review!!............ I love it when German guests stay and everything runs like clockwork !! VIVA EUROPEAN UNION
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne c
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Children's paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A huge thanks to Matthew for allowing us to come at such short notice, even though he was doing a bit of Decorating.
This was absolutley perfect for myself and my 3 children aged 3,4,& 5 who have hectic lifestyles, we could allow the children outside at 6am ( that's what time they wake every morning) and allow them to scream and shout without having to think about the neighbours.
This was heaven for me !
The boys loved Horse riding on the beach and chasing the Sheep, sorry Matthew x
We would definatly recommend and we will be back when Matthew has availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you very much!!.......and delighted the kids enjoyed it.Guests can make as much noise as they like at the farmhouse!
Don't forget we get lovely weather in the autumn when the sea is at its warmest so do come back soon and enjoy all the farmhouse and garden has to offer.See you soon.Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susuico
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“" Home sweet Home "”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow. What an epic trip. We made our family stronger than ever. Laughed. Cried. Smiled. Lived. Nothing comes close to what we did as a family this trip. Questions were answered and plans are made to make us even stronger. It took us to all meet half way across the world at Sheehys Farm House Ireland, . But it happened. And it was beautiful. Finally home. To our new found friends Matthew and his family , thank you for opening up your little piece of " Gods Country " to us all ..... Anastasia , Leia , Sarah , Velma , Kaelan , Seve , Aunty Paul , Aunty Jason , Tony Boy and the " Mouth of the South " Da Helicopter . :) See you next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matthew made us feel like family which made everyone feel at home straight away .
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourselfs and and used all that sheehys farmhouse had to offer.It is great that you could all have a big family reunion and hope you found my lobster pot useful!!
Will love to visit you in the Pacific island of Guam one day.............see you all next year.Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Ireland at its best”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly we have to say thank you to the owner Matthew for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful house at such short notice and for giving us no rules!!! The house and the location is just sublime come rain or shine, everything is catered for and the views are to die for. We booked last minute as my husband is at the moment unable to walk properly so was just overjoyed to see that we could have the whole downstairs with an ensuite and 100% wheelchair friendly and the kids could have the upstairs whilst the dogs had their bed in front of the stove! Internet was a great bonus but not needed. Next time we go there we will be packing just a couple of outfits as literally everything you could desire is there down to the salt and sugar! I don't think I've ever been as content as watching the children kayaking in the bay, the husband relaxing and the dogs running around We was thrilled to be able to stay an extra 2 nights We shall definitely be back ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Nice that you had such great weather and able to enjoy the spring time at the farmhouse.Do return in the warmer weather for some sea and river fishing................title lines! Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this is a brilliant location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived early, met by Mathew who is a mind of local info and is very helpful. This property is just off the beaten track so no coaches here. The most stunning beach is at the end of the garden with lovely walks in every direction. the local pubs restaurants and shops covered all are needs with some of the best seafood ive ever had. If your an early riser the sunrise can be dramatic. I walked along the beach most morning with fishing rod in hand and never saw a soul. If you do bump into a local however they are the most friendly helpful and interesting people you could ever wish to meet. I can honestly say that Sheehys has been my top destination in Kerry so far,and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing