We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views at fine B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Glaise Bheag B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views at fine B&B”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here on our first visit to Dingle Peninsula and would go back in a heartbeat. Sile welcomes every guest with open arms as if a member of her family. Rooms are large, food is great and service is great and highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Dingle. The only draw back is that the location is a good 10-15 drive to the town, meaning you taxi if you plan on staying out late in the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    30
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
144
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The trip began with a text on the morning of our arrival giving directions! We arrived and were treated to a delicious coffee and buns. Location stunning, room superb with fabulous sea views, luxurious towels, excellent bathroom (with jacuzzi). The bottle of water came as standard. Furnishings from the local pottery (we were to discover this later) and all this before we discovered the restaurant. Meals were delicious, breakfasts slightly different and were served ie no buffet! Hosts and staff checked in with us each day and discussed our plans for the day, clearly interested in the clientele. Simply wonderful, the best b&b I've ever stayed in and up there with the best of hotels. Thank you for a great stay - we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Better than a 5, off the chart. Most attractive room, most comfortable bed and linens,and absolute best food of all the lovely B&Bs we stayed at. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Lovely and restful views, great hiking nearby. Would be a great home base to explore from. The whole family agreed this was our favorite stop.

Room Tip: Would ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyDocMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had an amazing stay at Gorman's. The room was lovely, and the attention to detail, (for example the whitest, fluffiest bath towels and bottled water in the room) was excellent and the meals were delicious. However, the very best thing about Gorman's is the location. Simply stunning views!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I finished out trip to the Dingle peninsular with two nights at Gorman's. It was excellent - service exceptional, food superb and a wonderful setting, looking out over the Atlantic. Watching the sunset as we ate dinner in the intimate dinning room was a perfect finish to our trip. Put this on your list for accommodation if you are travelling in this area of Ireland. Breathtaking sea view from our room was difficult to leave!! We would certainly return if we are in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgranny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Gorman's Clifftop House for one night during our 10-day trek through Ireland. After a very long drive from Connemara that day, arriving at the house was a welcome relief. The house was warm, intimate, and I guess you could say similar to staying over your grandparents' house.

We had an executive sea room view that was fairly spacious with views, as promised. The furnishings were modest and basically what I'd expect from an inn/b&b type of place. Bathroom was clean, modern, and even had a jacuzzi tub.

The restaurant at the house was fantastic! Quality ingredients and simple preparations turned out really amazing classic Irish and comfort food dishes. Definitely one of the best meals we had during our entire trip.

But I doubt anyone would stay here for the room or food. The real reason anyone would choose this place is for its location on the Dingle peninsula. The walking trail that begins right across the road takes you through the most amazing landscapes. We honestly could have walked for hours but turned back after it was getting dark.

Great experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyninjitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place has an amazing location and could have easily scored five star; however, the service and attitude at this establishment leaves a lot to be desired.

If you are looking for hospitality and the Irish "cheer" where you rest your head, I strongly recommend that you look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glaise Bheag
6.3 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
5.9 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
763 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ballyferriter
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel

Property: Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel
Address: | Dingle, Glaise Bheag V92 YDH6, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Glaise Bheag
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glaise Bheag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heart Of The Dingle Peninsula On Ireland′s Wild Atlantic Way. Beautifully situated on the north-western edge of the Dingle Peninsula, Gorman′s Clifftop House offers you a genuine Irish welcome Add to this wonderful home cooking , and a traditional turf fire where guests can enjoy a drink before dinner, and you′ve found a true haven for a relaxing getaway. The house stands between the stunning sweep of the Atlantic Ocean and the majestic presence of Mount Brandon. Enjoy the sheer luxury of our king-size beds, sleep in the finest bed-linen and wake to magnificent sea or mountain views. Then choose your breakfast from a range of local and artisan produce, freshly prepared in our kitchen, and served overlooking the broad expanse of Smerwick Harbour. And whatever your plans for the day ahead, you′ll find a mine of advice and local information here at Gormans. We look forward to welcoming you. – Bail o Dhia anseo isteach; you′re very welcome to this house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorman's Clifftop House Hotel Ireland/Dingle Peninsula - Glaise Bheag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing