We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of La Scala - CLOSED

La Scala
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 00353 5986 33627
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Eat here for a confirmation dinner it was brilliant the staff were simply fantatstic nothing was any bother.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mansfial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Che Sapore !!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been to La Scala loads of times and it never disappoints, great staff, great food, great menu with lots of variety, great atmosphere that you can just sit back and listen to at times. It really is a great place. But we have recently had a family gathering for a group of 30 and i have to say they really looked after us. Brilliant day and everyone was happy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltinglass, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A bit of Italy in charming Athy”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very nice and cosy interior and very nice staff. I love Italy and the big pictures on the walls brought the memories back.
I have had an amazing salad with prunes and warm goat cheese and my friend ordered a pizza -the portions were generous and prices were reasonable. One of the best italian restaurants I have been to in Ireland.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athy, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice food everytime”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice food every time... a nice way to start a review. Since moving to Athy 7 years ago we've gone back to this place again and again. Every time is like the first, nice setting, decor, staff and the food can always be trusted. A wide range of food but if you like Italian food then you'll like La Scala.

I'm actually due another trip soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyboytango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athy, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Italian gem”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

La Scala is a beautiful Italian restaurant hidden away in Athy. A modern yet cosy setting, with lovely photographs of Italy's most famous sites decorating the walls. The food is excellent, the staff are excellent, it really is a great spot. Great for romantic meals and also groups of family and friends! Make sure to try their Limoncello after your meal!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairekelly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Athy, County Kildare
Athy, County Kildare
 
Athy, County Kildare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing