We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clanard Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Athy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

me and my partner stayed in the clanard court hotel for 2 nights and had a lovely stay, staff were very helpful and polite.The rooms were spotless and had everything you could need, The food was beautiful, especially the homemade lemon cheesecake:-) will definitely return for a beak and would highly recommend it..and dont forget to order the homemade lemon cheesecake!!! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for such a complimentary review.
We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay. We too are big fans of the lemon cheesecake, we also have some new variations on the menu be sure to try as they do not disappoint.
We will be delighted to welcome you back on your return and thank you again for taking the time to leave such positive comments it really is most appreciated.
All the best.
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

this hotel is on private grounds a bit away from the town of Athy, easily reached from Dublin by car. Nice outside seating area to enjoy the sunset. Ideal for a relaxing getaway.
While the hotel was very nice, the dinner was absolutely fabulous. The starters - goats cheese salad for one was really nice. The other starter deep fired brie was huge and really good. The main course of Salmon and sea bass with prawns was truly wonderful. Really well cooked and presented with fabulous flavors and generous portions. I would recommend to anyone.
Good selection of reasonably priced wines. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review.
We are over the moon that you found your dining experience so satisfactory; we have recently completed a full refurbishment of our dining area and a new menu to go alongside. It is great to hear such positive feedback.
Thank you again for the recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
I will of course pass on your feedback to our Head Chef and wonderful team.
All the best.
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had a one night break with my wife after a days shopping in kildaire village.

Staff were superb especially at check out (which is 12pm) because my wife was having a spa treatment they let me stay on in the room to relax rather than wander round bored for an hour. They also were able to move her spa appointment forward as we decided to leave earlier.

Big thanks will be back soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi there,
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We like to think that our staff are as accommodating as possible, it is great to see that this doesn’t go unnoticed.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and be sure to ask at reception for a pass if your wife is going to Kildare village again.
All the best,
Clanard Court Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My new husband and I got married in the Clanard Court last weekend. Every aspect of the service we received including their help with the planning of the wedding was flawless. We checked in with several other members of the family the night before the wedding, the rooms were spacious and spotless and very comfortable, and the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, on the Big day we were made feel like VVIP's by the Duty manager Adam and the staff, all of our guests raved about the food, and the fact that it was not only served hot, but it was top rate food, very delicious, and there were even seconds offered. The private gardens off the function room meant we had plenty of room to entertain the children and it also made the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and photo's..... I cant compliment them enough, the entire experience was magical from check in to check out :) if your looking for a wedding venue, or even just an escape this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Congratulations on your wedding we hope you are enjoying the beginning of a long journey together.
Thank you so much for your kind words they mean alot to us.
We are overwhelmed at your kindness in your review. We endeavour to make all of our guests feel like a VIP as you are all a VIP’s to us, however to see how happy you were with our overall service really confirms for us that our constant training and hard work is really paying off.
I will pass on your comments personally to Adam he will be delighted.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very welcoming and spotlessly clean. Staff are fantastic but just a small bit of feedback on our experience of the bar food.
We ate there for Sunday lunch (we are regular visitors) and it was a pleasant experience however my mum ordered thai chicken curry but she was presented with the standard curry instead with the waitor explaining that the thai curry had finished for the day. This should have been explained to my mum before they assumed she would take the standard curry. She asked to have the salmon instead and the waitor very kindly changed the dish for her and apologised. The salmon was lovely but was ruined by a cream sauce which in our opinion should have been served on the side. I had the gnocci and pasta dish which was ruined by a cream tasteless sauce. It seemed that the chef just poured a carton of cream onto it. Our little niece had chicken goujons and mashed potatoes but they forgot the peas and gravy. The other family members had the turkey and ham and they loved it, no complaints. These inconsistencies should not be happening at a four star hotel and I felt the food was average and in need of some improvement with the basics. A bit more effort and attention to detail from the chef is all that is required. Apart from that, the Clonard Court hotel is a lovely friendly hotel. Well done!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Corrie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi There,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are sorry that the dishes that day were not to your liking will most certainly pass this on to our Chef’s.
We are delighted to tell you that we have introduced a new menu since Friday 13th which is very much in keeping with our four star status. We would be delighted to welcome you to see all the new changes we have recently implemented. At Clanard court we pride ourselves on listening to our customers and offering the personal touch for all of our guests. That is why feedback is so valuable to us so again many thanks for yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location for us since we had family that lived in Athy. Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Service in the restaurant and bar was awesome, loved the food. Just on the edge of town and quick access to the major roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PorterSeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here @ Clanard Court
We are delighted you had a good stay and really appreciate the feedback , the staff will be delighted to being refered to as "awesome".
We have recently had a make over so the new Bailey's Bistro will be ready for you to sample your return visit.
We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would just like to share what myself and my new husband experienced at the clanard court for our wedding yesterday. From the moment we set foot out of the car they were just beyond amazing. The hotel staff could not do enough for us. They made the day go seamless. We used the private gardens for our photos which are beautiful. The food was just impeccable, no other words to describe it. The manager was just brilliant and a real credit to the hotel. We could not recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niamhparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Niamh,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love to see our hard work paying off. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our manager & team here at Clanard Court.
A happy bride means a very happy hotel. We were delighted to be part of your special day.
Wishing you a fantastic & bright future together.
Please feel free to come back for a visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athy
17.8 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
13.3 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
566 reviews
19.1 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
222 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
593 reviews
20.5 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clanard Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clanard Court Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Athy, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Athy
Price Range: £61 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clanard Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clanard Court Hotel combines a modern and homely design in a luxury family-run hotel setting with a uniquely refreshing and very personal experience.Set just 1km from the heritage town of Athy and surrounded by the jewels of the equine county of Kildare, the charms of the midlands and the bustle of Kilkenny, Carlow, Portlaoise and Dublin are never far away.The Hotel offers superb dining options with Bailey's Bar & Brasserie with music in the Bar every Saturday night. You can also relax and unwind in the Hotel's very own Revive Treatment Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clanard Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanard Court Athy
Clanard Court Hotel Athy, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing