We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clanard Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel Carlow(Carlow)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodford Dolmen Hotel(Carlow)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
403
159
48
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
159
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclanard courtnext morningsanta experiencelovely hotelrecommend this hotelkildare villagefrom start to finishduty managertop markstreatment roomsbridal suitewedding venuefood was fantasticfunction roomlovely mealafternoon teamain course
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I visited the bar last Tuesday, the new look and new menu is nice. I've been here a good few times in the past. I found the menu very expensive. 6.25 for a starter was ok but a little steep in my option. I had the cheese. It was tasty . The burger was 15.50! So over priced for a small burger and chips with some salad! I don't think customers should have to pay for the refurbishment! The first waitress was very cross looking but then a young man who served us was friendly and polite! Nice place and food but should look around to see competitors prices!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jennifer2010Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there,
Thank you for taking time to write us a review.
Firstly many thanks we are very happy with how the refurbishments and new menu turned out.
In relation to the pricing I can assure you that the pricing is reflective of our produce selection and materials. Here at Clanard Court Hotel we use only premium produce in our dishes and the Gourmet burger on our menu is in fact award winning beef which is reflective of the price point.
I will most certainly pass on your review and am delighted that our waiter was satisfactory.
We most certainly appreciate your feedback and can assure you we constantly like other companies like to stay on trend and up to date in terms of our competition.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We organised an extended family gathering which took place at the Clanard Court Hotel in July. Over 90 members of our extended family attended this get-together, many travelled from overseas to join us. The Clanard Court was the perfect venue for this event. I made the booking a few months in advance and the staff could not have been more helpful. I was presented with an excellent choice of options in relation to the food and the function rooms that were on offer at the hotel. Our family gathering took place in the ballroom and it was set up beautifully for us. The ballroom and the hotel and the grounds all looked wonderful and the room also opened out onto a beautiful garden and large patio area with lovely outdoor furniture. There was even a 'kids corner' set up in the room with toys and colouring books etc. Everyone was delighted with our choice of venue and the quality of the food and service, it was also excellent value for money - it was really a memorable day for all of us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. As you may know we are a family ran business here at Clanard Court which we hope reflects strongly in our delivery on all occasions.
Events are so special to our customers and so naturally very special to us, we really do have an expert team here who are extremely skilled however apart from skilled their personal touches, and attention to detail really is truly commendable I am so glad this has been reflected in your review.
Thank you so much for your support we hope we can welcome you back very soon.
All the best,
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed there for one night on a Lidl breaks deal and I can't commend the staff highly enough! Every staff member was so friendly and so helpful! The hotel is lovely. There isn't great grounds to it but inside the hotel is lovely and there is a nice patio area out the front. The room was lovely and spacious and clean and the food, both breakfast and dinner was lovely!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for such positive review. Our staff really do take pride in the high level of customer service standards they maintain I am delighted to circulate this review for their attention.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your meals we have recently and continually re invest in refurbishments/upgrades etc so to hear such lovely feedback make our investments worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you.
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent eight days at Clanard Court Hotel. It was our third visit. Our most outstanding compliment is for its gracious staff and excellent service. They provided, both for this visit and before, for our every need. We could not expect any better anywhere. The hotel is clean, with large rooms and a good restaurant. Breakfast is particularly good and newspapers are provided each morning. The location is good for a rural area, in a quiet location and easily accessible. We plan to visit again next year.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the noise of the front. Since there is no A/C, windows are usually open.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Firstly thank you for the continued business we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time.
We take pride in all our staff and believe in a strong team effort. As a family business we really do try to extend a warm family welcome for all our guests. Thank you again thrilled you had such a lovely time and look forward to your fourth visit.
Wishing you a lovely summer.
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for two nights, lovely room, very friendly staff. We stayed on a treat ticket voucher which included a free evening meal. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to order sirloin steaks on the deal, meal was great. A very nice two days.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanardCourtMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you had such a lovely stay.
Our specials offers are something we take time & effort to perfect it appears our formula is working which puts a smile on our face.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks,
Clanard Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews