We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kane's Pub and Accomodation

Kane's Pub and Accomodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kane's Pub and Accomodation
Ranked #7 of 10 Athy B&B and Inns
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here last night for triathy.ie half ironman triathalon. Excellent customer service. very helpful and obliging to needs in relation to the triathy.ie event (early breakfasts, bike security etc) Will definitely stay here next year

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in October for 3 nights while attending the Shackleton autumn school in Athy. Lovely building right in the centre of town and our room was clean and cosy with a good shower. Margaret was very helpful and professional, breakfast was lovely, couldn't really ask for more. Great value and hope to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

myself and my boyfriend recently stayed at Kanes b&b. we were going to a wedding at bert house. which was only afew minutes away by taxi (€8 fare).
Maragaret runs the b&b and the bar downstairs. she organised the taxi for us and gave us a list of taxi numbers for our way back that night. we had a drink in the bar before going out to bert house.
The rooms were lovely warm and cosy with a flat screen tv.
Margaret made a gorgeous breakfast the next morning,.
would definetly stay at Kanes b&b again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Laois Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Had occasion to stay in Kane 's B&B in Athy recently as we were attending a party there.We booked the night with Margaret who was very courteous and friendly.We arrived early to leave the bag in the room and went downstairs to have a drink in their bar and were met by Paul the bar man (margarets son) who was very efficient and friendly. The bar is very charming and inviting. The breakfast the next morning was gorgeous freshly cooked to order.I would have no hesitation in returning to Kanes if I'm staying in Athy again and will recommend it to all my friends.Well done.By the way as a footnote I wonder did the contributor that posted "Avoid at all costs"stay in the same Kanes we did?.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne15356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent central location. We were given a warm welcome by Margaret who was so helpful and chatty. She didn't mind when we told her we were going to a party and did not know what time we would get in at. Room was hotel standard and lovely bed. We were not woken early by any noise or fuss. Would definitely stay again, fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollymalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here while attending the ploughing championships in August. We were made feel very welcome and the rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. Margaret sorted us out with transport to the championships and even a packed lunch. We had great craic that night in the pub downstairs and a welcome full irish the following morning. Thouroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leinster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in Kane’s B&B recently for one night. We were greeted by an attractive looking Pub on the outside and a warm roaring fire inside. Margaret and Paul made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed a lovely few drinks by the fire watching TV and having a chat with our hosts. The bedroom upstairs was clean, comfortable and very cozy. We asked to have breakfast the next morning at 10.30 which was no problem and was freshly cooked and very enjoyable. All in all a very nice B&B in the centre of town. Would have no hesitation staying again next time I am in Athy. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frost123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athy
1.0 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
3.2 mi away
Moate Lodge
Moate Lodge
#2 of 10 in Athy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Coolanowle Country House
Coolanowle Country House
#1 of 1 in Ballickmoyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dollardstown House
Dollardstown House
#1 of 10 in Athy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kane's Pub and Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kane's Pub and Accomodation

Property: Kane's Pub and Accomodation
Address: 11 Leinster Street, Athy, Ireland (Formerly Kane's Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Athy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm and friendly atmosphere at Kane's Bed and Breakfast, Athy, Co. Kildare. We offer pleasant surroundings with comfortable en suite bedrooms. Overnight rates from 35 to 45 per person sharing. Prices include full Irish or continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kane's Pub And Accomodation Athy, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing