We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to staying again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Certificate of Excellence
County Meath, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to staying again”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed over the may bank holiday weekend, when I booked I enquired about a suite, but with funds being tight I could not afford to upgrade, the girl I was speaking to on this assured me that she would put us into a nice room when we arrived we had been give a suite, which was just beautiful.

Breakfast was the best of any hotel we have stayed in.
We ate in bar one night and the food was lovely, I had fajitas and the hubby had curry food and service were not to be faulted.
Looking forward to our next stay
Well done to staff thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, You have made our day by reading it, We hope to welcome you back to the Manor soon

Kind regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    125
    56
    27
    17
See reviews for
132
147
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night when at a wedding in another venue. The room was really nice, good value. Breakfast was just average, there wasn't much selection and they ran out of a lot of food, even though we were down relatively early. The issue i had was i realised about a month after my stay i couldn't find the coat i had with me when i stayed. The last place i remembered having it was the hotel. I emailed them on the off chance it was found, they came back saying yes they did have it. I replied saying i was very surprised they did not contact me when the coat was found, they ignored my email. Really bad customer service in my view and would stop me staying here again, were they just going to keep my coat?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor,

Firstly I am glad you found our rooms to be nice and good value,

On the point about breakfast we do always try and refresh the buffet when necessary to ensure that the breakfast offering is fresh and of good quality, I am sorry if this lead to a delay for you,

I would be interested to know when you emailed about your coat so that I can follow up on where we fell down, You can contact me on gm@celbridgemanorhotel.ie.
I can assure you that there was no intention to keep your coat and we do always try and reunite guests with property that they leave behind,

I look forward to hearing from you,
Kind regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked overnight accommodation and a meal for a Communion and had a great time here. Lovely surroundings and very relaxed atmosphere. Girls were lovely on check-in and gave one of our party an up grade to a suite (the rest of us had children so we stayed in the very spacious family rooms). At the meal we were given complimentary sparkling wine. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite, the only negative, - the veg came out a while after our meal was put in front of us. It was worth the wait. The hotel gave my son a lovely gift and card for his communion which was another lovely touch. Great entertainment in the bar in the evening too. Buffet breakfast, there was enough choose from but you had to wait for tea or coffee. All in all a very pleasant stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patkildare n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manor, We will iron out the difficulty with your vegetables,

Just to let you know we have n=music in the bar every Saturday which is proving to be very popular with our guests,

we look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor

Kind Regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed in this Hotel recently to celebrate our 10th wedding Anniversary (we had got married there when it was Setanta House). Lovely hotel and building and couldn’t fault the room – we booked a suite and it was worth the extra money. The lady on reception was lovely and very welcoming. We had dinner in the bar that evening (was included in room package) and must say the food was lovely and waiter was very efficient.
The only fault we had was breakfast, the dining room seemed to be extremely understaffed, there were only 2 people on duty and they seemed to be run off their feet. We arrived down and there was no one there to direct us to a seat, we asked one of the staff on duty could we sit anywhere and were told we could. We helped ourselves to the buffet breakfast and took a seat. At no point when we were sitting there did anyone approach us to offer us tea or coffee. We noticed that anyone who did catch the waitress’s attention was told she would be with them in a minute as she was soo busy. By the time we were leaving after having a breakfast with no tea or coffee there were a number of people waiting for seats and the 2 staff on duty were doing there best to clear the tables

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, We are so glad that your found our manor suites to be worth it and that your food was lovely, I am sorry that breakfast service was slow for you and we got caught from lack of staff numbers, I hope you will return to Celbridge Manor in the future

Kind Regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I found communications to be awful with this hotel. So much so I didn't even get to book with them.

I sent in a query in writing, to which I received an initial reply clarifying dates. Upon my reply I did not receive a response, I even followed up with an email and phone call but it didn't work.

I dread to think what the situation would be if you were planning a function or had an issue with a booking if they're this bad with potential customers. You would think a new hotel would be all about getting customers.

First impressions : sloppy hotel. I will be taking my custom elsewhere that's for sure!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrinklyWinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear that your query was not handled in a professional way, I would like to take this opportunity to ask you to contact me directly on gm@celbridgemanorhotel.ie to see if I can restore your faith in our hotel,

I Look forward to hearing from you

Kind Regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been frequent visitors to Celbridge Manor Hotel for the past couple of months, This is a period building,in a lovely setting, which has retained its old world charm, and has been tastefully refurbished to reflect this.
The atmosphere is warm, friendly and the ambience is very peaceful.
Service has always been very friendly and efficient. Special mention to Jade, unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. Jade is the epitome of what defines a good waitress is in today's hospitality industry, which has ever increasing higher standards. Top marks and a credit to the hotel.
Sunday lunch is a regular treat for us, and food is consistently of a good standard. Roast beef is always good! Special request for brownies back on the menu please!
The managers at the hotel are to be commended for doing a fine job and appear to have a genuine interest, and work hard to improve customer service and attention to detail. We have not stayed at the hotel, so unable to comment on the rooms.
I wish Celbridge Manor Hotel continued success as they build on their business. The hotel is a lovely asset to Celbridge and long may they continue to flourish.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and good wishes, We are delighted by your comments and I am sure Jade will be thrilled by them, I will speak to the Chef about your request for Brownies to be put back on the Sunday menu, We are also working on some new Ideas for our menu and in particular our Sunday offering with some great new desserts in the pipeline,

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor

Kind regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGHORN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Super hotel, really comfortable and food and criac good. Great place to stop over for Dublin and easy to get to from Dublin Airport and driving down South.

Staff really nice, food good and room facilities wonderful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you found our hotel and service offering so good, You are right about our location being so good for both Dublin and the airport, we also have many wonderful attractions near us here in Co Kildare.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Celbridge Manor

Kind Regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celbridge
3.4 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
887 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
658 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
2.3 mi away
Barberstown Castle
Barberstown Castle
#2 of 2 in Straffan
333 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celbridge Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celbridge Manor Hotel

Property: Celbridge Manor Hotel
Address: Clane Road, Celbridge, Ireland (Formerly Setanta House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Celbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Celbridge Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celbridge Manor Hotel is a magnificent Georgian hotel situated in the historic town of Celbridge in Co. Kildare, birthplace of Arthur Guinness. The hotel is a short journey from both Dublin's city centre and airport and is located near some of Ireland's best golf courses. The hotel has 66 bedrooms and suites, all en suite with stand-alone bath and separate shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Celbridge Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Setanta Hotel Celbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing