We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the Manor Hotel in March - we had a lovely stay, the rooms were fabulous - beautiful bathrooms. The food and service in the bar were top notch. Breakfast was excellent. We will be back. Staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EODKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We are delighted you enjoyed it so much, We look forward to welcoming you back to Celbridge soon,

Kind Regards

Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    124
    56
    27
    17
See reviews for
131
147
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip so all I wanted was a clean place, nice staff and an adequate restaurant.

It got 2 1/2 out of 3.

My room and hotel was lovely. Booked a double room and was given a double double which was fine. Selling point was the standalone bath which was a great way to unwind.

Staff were good. Reception staff was great and started off my stay in a good way. Went out of their way to make sure I knew my way around.

The bar/ restaurant was understaffed really and it slightly spoilt my evening. It wasn't anything major but there was a long wait to order mainly because there was only 1 person waiting tables and delivering food. There was another person behind the bar who could have help but didn't. Regardless of this the food was pretty tasty. I went for roast chicken which I couldn't fault.

Breakfast in the morning was also good. They was an offer earlier to arrange some breakfast earlier just for me which was a nice touch. I didn't need this bit was a nice offer.

Overall the hotel served its purpose for me. Wasn't wowed by anything but for a small hotel in celbridge it was good.

Would stay again when I'm back in the area

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glazeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms good, I do apologise for the slow service in the bar and you are correct the staff member behind the bar should have being helping but unfortunately they did not on this occasion, I can assure that this has now been rectified,

We look for ward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proust in cork
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I loved our stay here. Sive the Receptionist was so friendly and helpful and Daire, I think that was his name, on duty last Saturday 14 June came and fixed our bedroom television within minutes of phoning Reception. And Sive offered us a key to an unoccupied bedroom if we had further trouble with the television. All done with grace and courtesy.

Huge room. Amazing standard of cleanliness. Very quiet. Good Breakfast. And I loved that the history of the hotel was detailed in the Room Folder. Built in early 18 century as a school. with later additions.

Very generous attitude in the hotel to all aspects of our stay.

Room Tip: second floor prob. quieter if there is a function
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our facilities and staff,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights celebrating my birthday on the second night. The staff are terrific nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was very spacious and a great bathroom with a free-standing bath and separate shower. The beds were very comfortable and lovely pillows. The food was very good. There is no other place to eat except the bar where the wooden chairs are a bit uncomfortable for us "old folk". We asked if it was possible to eat in one of the lounge areas for my birthday dinner and this was no trouble and the table was beautifully set for 5 of us. There are large function rooms which would suit a wedding or conference but no smaller room for dining which is a pity for it is a lovely hotel. According to the Manager there plans in the pipeline for a pool which would certainly add greatly to the facilities. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHB549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted with it, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the manor soon

Kind regards

Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A big thank you due to Richard, Quintin and all the staff for contributing to the success of our event on Sunday 8th June. Thoroughly recommend this as a venue for any event or celebration: lovely exhibition / ballroom, great food, friendly and helpful staff, tons of parking for visitors, and exhibitors who stayed overnight reported that the rooms were fab and the breakfast excellent. Surprisingly convenient location too, easy to get to from just about anywhere - without traffic, took just over 20 minutes from Dublin city centre (obeying the speed limits too!) - though in rush hour would take longer of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Joan,

We are really glad that the event was a success, we picked up some lovely items at the fair for the hotel including Philip the pheasant, Looking forward to the next fair already

Kind regards
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Huge thank you to Quintin and all the staff for all their hard work. I couldn't fault anything.
I stayed the night before and we ate in the bar which was delicious.
We had our ceremony at the hotel too and the room set up was amazing. Our dinner on the day was fabulous too. Bridal suite was so beautiful we didn't want to leave.
Thanks so much

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hazel,

It was a pleasure to deal with you and your guests, Wishing you all the happiness in the future,

Kind regards

Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Fancied a quite pint on june bank holiday sunday night and called it with my wife at 8pm. The place looked like there were no staff working. Dirty tables and dirty plates scattered along the bar. Was not very inviting so we left.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read your review, On the day in question we were extremely busy, this is not an excuse but might explain what happened, Had you have stayed I can assure you that all tables would have been cleared off at within an acceptable time,

I hope you will give us another opportunity and maybe this summer you will come up to enjoy a pint in the garden,

Kind regards
Richard McNamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celbridge
3.4 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
887 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
2.3 mi away
Barberstown Castle
Barberstown Castle
#2 of 2 in Straffan
333 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celbridge Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celbridge Manor Hotel

Property: Celbridge Manor Hotel
Address: Clane Road, Celbridge, Ireland (Formerly Setanta House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Celbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Celbridge Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celbridge Manor Hotel is a magnificent Georgian hotel situated in the historic town of Celbridge in Co. Kildare, birthplace of Arthur Guinness. The hotel is a short journey from both Dublin's city centre and airport and is located near some of Ireland's best golf courses. The hotel has 66 bedrooms and suites, all en suite with stand-alone bath and separate shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Celbridge Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Setanta Hotel Celbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing