We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food in Celbridge Manor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went with my family for the bar food, the service being friendly was very slow, the food was well presented but was cold and tasteless, nobody came near us to check were things ok not impressed, Brendan. 11th July 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank rubymarie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Brendan,

Maybe you can contact me on gm@celbridgemanorhotel.ie to discuss your review, I would like to discuss this further with you and get an explanation to exactly what happened and apologise to you

Kind Regards

Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very clean and a great price for the quality of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and it was a great location near the motor ways. We would definitely stay again....My only complaint is if staying on the 2nd floor above the ball rooms can be very noisy if there is a function going on. Our first night there was a wedding and country dance event that was very loud until about 3 am.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank QA_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, We are delighted to that you enjoyed your stay, As for the noise you experienced we do apologise, we do try and allocate people away form our function area but unfortunately this did not happen your booking, If possible we also try and move rooms for guests that are experiencing any noise,


We look forward to welcoming you Back to Celbridge Manor

Regards
Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great staff, has a happy and relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly Irish staff, welcoming feel. Hotel is impressive, old world feel, food is tasty, simple and great value. Great location to visit Dublin, Maynooth and Castletown but without the hustle and bustle of Dublin. Relaxing and serene.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, We are indeed close to Dublin and yet we are so far away that it feels like a great getaway,

We look forward to welcoming you to Celbridge again

Kind Regards

Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently - firm believer that first impressions count! From the moment the car pulled into the car park - this was a trip to remember! Great welcome at reception, spacious rooms n a belting pint of Guinness! Staff friendly n approachable - and always smiling!!!!! Looking forward to my next stay already!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lovinglife1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Celbridge


Kind Regards
Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Live locally so would expect that this hotel would encourage local support. Went for brunch but was disappointed in the unavailability of various items on the menu which is rather limited. Was also overcharged. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank anna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am most disappointed by it, The local people of Celbridge are so important to us and we want our hotel to be part of the community, If you could please email me on gm@celbridgemanorhotel.ie as I would like to know what we did not have and how you were overcharged,

I look forward to hearing from you

Kind regards
Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. The rooms were simple but clean, check in was a quick process, bathrooms were spacious and well appointed. Where Celbridge Manor stands out though is in it's service, the staff are outstanding. From bell men to restaurant servers we found them to be efficient, polite and in several instances they went the extra mile to help us. The food was unpretentious well prepared and in generous proportions. The breakfast pastries baked on premise deserve mention, we celebrated a family reunion in the Corn Room and had a large group present for dinner, everybody was very satisfied. We would recommend it to friends traveling from the US as well as locals looking for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucdgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We are delighted you found it so nice, we would be delighted to welcome your friends from the US and might be able to do them a deal, We also look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the Manor Hotel in March - we had a lovely stay, the rooms were fabulous - beautiful bathrooms. The food and service in the bar were top notch. Breakfast was excellent. We will be back. Staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EODKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager c, General Manager at Celbridge Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We are delighted you enjoyed it so much, We look forward to welcoming you back to Celbridge soon,

Kind Regards

Richard McNamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celbridge
3.4 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
955 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
11.1 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
695 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barberstown Castle
Barberstown Castle
#2 of 2 in Straffan
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celbridge Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celbridge Manor Hotel

Address: Clane Road, Celbridge, Ireland (Formerly Setanta House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Celbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Celbridge
Price Range: £65 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Celbridge Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celbridge Manor Hotel is a magnificent Georgian hotel situated in the historic town of Celbridge in Co. Kildare, birthplace of Arthur Guinness. The hotel is a short journey from both Dublin's city centre and airport and is located near some of Ireland's best golf courses. The hotel has 66 bedrooms and suites, all en suite with stand-alone bath and separate shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Celbridge Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Setanta Hotel Celbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing