We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here with my extended family .to celebrate our mothers birthday recently and have to say that the staff were exceptional, they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel has a great atmosphere, the food and wine (limited selection) was lovely although a little pricey. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillasheeHouseHotel, Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 4alive,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review.

We are extremely lucky to have a wonderful team here and we are delighted that you felt that too. At the moment we are updating our menus and pricing list so thank you for bringing this is to our attention.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you all as guests of Killashee and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    351
    169
    99
    67
See reviews for
351
468
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Booked afternoon tea as a Mothers day treat. The price seemed very reasonable.
On arriving to the hotel it looked really lovely. Lovely reception area & nice reception staff. When we were shown to the area where afternoon tea was served it was a side room off the bar. The room itself wasn't very cosy or welcoming.
When the afternoon tea come it looked tired form the get go !
The sandwiches were ok not exactly how they are described in the menu. The madeira cake had seen better days & the pastries were how I could only describe as terrible. The cheesecake looked as i it was still defrosting, the base was completely soggy. The Macaroons were no way fresh I have tasted better macaroons from a supermarket. The glazed fruit tart consisted of a shop bought pastry case which soft, a blob of fresh cream half a strawberry & a raspberry, Im not sure where the glazed part was !
The lemon meringue was fine, apart from the soft pastry.
The only saving grace of the entire afternoon tea was the scones. They were fresh, still a little warm & tasted great.
The waitering staff were pleasant but not very attentive.
What should have been a lovely afternoon turned in to such a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear RBC31,
Many thanks for your review and I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of Afternoon Tea on Sunday, as is our Pastry Chef.
Afternoon Tea is treated as a very special occasion here in Killashee and it is actually something we take very seriously and in fact pride ourselves on.
I really would like to discuss your experience further as your review certainly doesn't reflect what we would like everyone to experience when they choose Killashee House for an Afternoon Tea treat. You can contact me on smooney@killasheehouse.com
I look forward to hearing from you,
Kind Regards
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Myself & my fiance stayed here last weekend for my birthday after getting off to a bad start in a different hotel so we rang Kilashee House Hotel & thankfully it was available and they gave us a great deal also!

As soon as we drove up towards it I knew it was going to be fab, the interior, the stairs, the bar, the staff - everything about it oozes elegance! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the place is spotless which must be difficult as the hotel is massive.

The room was immaculate with beautiful comfortable bedding. The hotel bar had music both nights which was great as we stayed there both nights and enjoyed the excellent food, drink and music! The Snug Bar just around the corner of the hotel is so cute and has a real Irish feel about it, I felt like a tourist sitting by the fire reading the history that was all over the walls - I didn't want to leave!

Kilashee House Hotel is the type of hotel that you could stay there all weekend, enjoy the buzz around the place and sit and watch people and the world go by. It has beautiful grounds with a beautiful garden which is has a fountain where it asks you to forget your worries and enjoy the peace around you - it really is a beautiful place!

Unfortunately, I won't be able to get back to Kilashee until the new year and I am already looking forward to it more so than my honeymoon in America at the end of the year!!

It is a place that I honestly cannot fault, a place that makes you feel like you are away from all the daily stresses of life and definitely a place that stole my heart - I can't wait to go back! Thank you Kilashee House Hotel x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear IrelandERM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, we are delighted that you choose Killashee House for your stay and really appreciate you taking the time to compliment the team & the service at Killashee.
We wish you the very best of luck with the planning of your forthcoming weddings & your honeymoon and certainly look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My sister and I had an overnight stay at this hotel last week. The weather was poor - wet and windy - but the hotel more than made up for that nuisance. Laura, a happy, friendly girl, checked us in at Reception. We were in Room 316 which had two huge and very comfortable beds (we loved the white linen bedclothes) with an abundance of pillows. 316 overlooks the garden where the daffodils and narcissi brightened the whole aspect, not alone for us but for the two bunny rabbits which kept bobbing in and out.of the woodland area. Peace and tranquillity reigned. The room was warm, clean and inviting and the en suite was similar. Two fluffy bathrobes were there for us and plenty of soft white towels.

We had a snack in Jack's Bar & Bistro...really good mushroom soup and a very well-filled Ciabatta "sandwich". We had booked Dinner for 7.30 and this also was delicious, all four courses, presentation was good and the service was brisk and efficient. In fact the staff went out of their way to make sure that we had all condiments, sauces etc.and that the food was to our liking. Thank you girls for your unobtrusive care and attention. There was a huge fire burning in Jack's and plenty of seating nearby where one could relax before or after their meal.

Following a good night's peaceful sleep we had breakfast in the Main Diningroom - Turner's. There was food available in plentiful supply and to suit all tastes....juices, fruits, cereals, breads, cakes etc. (but ah, they had run out of grapefruit sections... caught napping in the midst of all the various options!!) We both had a delicious cooked breakfast - almost anything we wished to have, nothing was any trouble and served with a smile and a cheery word to enjoy.

Obviously a popular hotel with Corporate clients also, as each day there were Company
Conferences going on in the different Suites and many people staying over too, as there was more of a rush on the complementary 'Irish Times' at breakfast time.

It must cost a fortune to keep this place in pristine condition and the owners are doing a very good job. I did see a rip in the carpet on one of the corridors, perhaps at a joining, but I wholeheartedly forgive them for that. My sister thinks that some good fairies must still live in Killashee and we'd love to come back when the weather improves to check that out, together with the beautiful grounds, the fountains and the walks in the gardens.

Laura at Reception gave us directions to take us straight to the N7, thus avoiding going through Naas town as we were not planning any shopping in the heavy rain.

Room Tip: Overlooking garden is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyjoycethejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear judyjoycethejoker,
Judy thank you so much for your beautifully written review, it certainly brought a smile to all our faces and we really are so delighted that you enjoyed your time in Killashee.
In particular, our wonderful Head Gardener Tony was delighted with the mention of the gardens, we are extremely lucky to have such beautiful grounds (& wildlife like you mention!) on the estate & the credit must go to Tony who has been with us for over 26 years and his team.
We are glad that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay & hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Killashee really soon.
Kind Regards
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel had full of character from the outside to the inside. I usually prefer a modern style hotel, but I must say that even though it was nowhere near modern, this hotel was surprisingly good in its own way. The Turner's restaurant offered the best food in town. Boyfriend can't stop talking about it for weeks after we had dinner there. Although the room only had the basic amenities e.g. towels, toiletries, etc. it was huge, cozy, and clean. Bed was comfortable. We asked for some shaving and oral hygiene kit and they were given to us free of charge. Free wifi connection. The only cons I could think of during our stay was that our room was not well lighted. It could be just an add-on to the feel but I think it would best to have options to make the room brighter. Also, the elevator needs upgrading.

Overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend spending a night there with a lovely dinner plus a bottle of wine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trippydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerKillashee, Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Trippydory,
Thanks so much for your kind review and we are delighted that you & your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at Killashee. We are particularly happy that you enjoyed your dinner in Turners Restaurant - we have passed your compliments onto our Head Chef.
Thank you for your note about the lighting in the bedroom, our House Keeping Department are going to look into this & I am happy to tell you that we have plans to upgrade our Lift this year.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Killashee in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed over St. Patrick's Day weekend on a 2 night B&B package. A very pleasant stay overall to recharge the batteries and escape the madness of the capital!

I requested a bright, sunny room at booking and the room we were given was just that overlooking the beautiful butterfly garden. The room was quite clean and comfortable if a little tired in areas such as stained edges on curtains and the cushion of one of the upholstered chairs.

Our spa visit for a package of treatments was great. Found it a little unusual that the pools, sauna and steam room are not directly accessible through the spa changing rooms and are instead connected to the gym changing rooms. The facilities here were again a little tired with some cracks in at least one of the plastic steam room seats which could be a nasty surprise if you didn't spot it.

One of my favourite aspects of the hotel is the variety of different spaces available to guests to relax in outside of the main hotel bar. Missed out on a visit to The Snug Bar mixing up the days it was open but would love to check it out in a future visit as it looks very snug indeed.

Breakfast was good with a standard cold buffet and á la carte menu of hot dishes made to order. Dinner in Jack's Bar on both nights was very good, steaks a particular highlight. Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout the stay, wifi was solid and atmosphere very relaxing.

Overall a great weekend only 45mins from Dublin, hope the place gets the little bit of TLC it deserves soon.

Room Tip: Not all rooms look on to the lovely gardens and surroundings so maybe request it specifically at boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillasheeHouseHotel, Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear cloudsteph,

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my thanks for your kind and constructive review.

Killashee House Hotel is exactly what you have described, a real country escape, and “only 45 minutes from Dublin”. We like to think it gives you the feeling that your hundreds of miles away from the city hustle and bustle, but in reality you’re closer than you feel.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed most of what Killashee has to offer. We like to think the butterfly garden is a real gem of the hotel. This stunning creation was the brainchild of Emma Fogarty, Patient Ambassador with DEBRA Ireland. I hope if you return to stay with us once again you can really take the time to explore it.

We have made sure to replace the SPA chair which you had referred to and a little TLC like you have suggested is just the project we have begun. Linen replacement and painting work has taken place. Thank you for your constructive criticism with regard to this. Without comments like yours we cannot continue to improve the service we provide.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere, and most importantly the food. Both massively important parts of what a hotel can offer. I have also made sure to pass on your compliments to the staff.

Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Killashee, I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two night stay here. Room very comfortable and quiet, food excellent and helpfulness of staff much appreciated. A hotel for all travellers and so easy to get to from Dublin. Loved the Butterfly Garden in aid of DEBRA Ireland. A great relaxing break.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Jane S,
Thank you for your lovely email & the kind words. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are particularly delighted that you enjoyed Emma's Butterfly Garden in aid of DEBRA Ireland - it is very close to our hearts.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind Regards
Simon Mooney - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
567 reviews
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
538 reviews
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
17.8 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Property: Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing