We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Jacks restaurant not Turners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hi we booked dinner for two in Turners Restaurant last Saturday night 3rd of May. We have previously been to Turners and the food was beautiful sadly, not so on this occasion. We found the whole meal lacking in taste and presentation. I mentioned to our server that my starter did not taste remotely like goats cheese, he said he would mention it inside. We then got our main course, poorly presented and tasteless, on next to our baked Alaska ... Frozen solid inside. We did not complain to staff as they were very nice and attentive. In fact I was not going to mention it at all but for the fact we often visit Jacks restaurant and found the food in their much tastier. Maybe we were unlucky with the night maybe the chef was not on form??? They did take my starter off the total bill but even so we were looking forward to an evening of 'fine dining' and got anything but, I was disappointed that we did not spend our money in 'jacks' the Kilashee itself is beautiful and our experience won't keep us away, staff are excellent and friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Patkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nites for a family wedding and absolutely loved it. Our room was beautiful, it was in the old house which made it extra special, I did see rooms in the newer part and they were fabulous too. Food all weekend was perfect both dinners and breakfasts. Leisure facilities are top-notch as is the treatment you receive in the spa area. I especially liked the bar in this hotel, really big and roomy but still extremely comfortable. On the Saturday night there were 2 guys on in the bar, one playing guitar and the other keyboard and they were brilliant, really entertaining & friendly. I did visit the snug type bar outside and it is fab, makes you think of what Ireland was like years and years ago, well worth a visit. Overall enjoyed our stay here very much and it was made all the better by the friendly and helpful staff in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Brilliant. 3 nights stay whilst racing at Punchestown, great location, shuttle bus to race, large bedrooms, polite friendly staff good bar food .
Photos on website are as it in in real life which makes a change!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a terrific find that we came across by chance on a hotel booking website. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bar/bistro was superb. The breakfast room was very classy and the food fantastic. The only slight drawback was that the gym and leisure centre were open to the general public and can be busy and noisy. Little to fault with this hotel. Excellent staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here with the family for one night mid-week recently and we were very impressed.
A beautiful building with a great history. The facilities are excellent as are the staff.
And best of all- WIFI that actually works in your room . I'm so sick of going to Irish hotels which advertise free WIFI only to find a pathetic dribble of data once you are more than 5 feet away from front desk.in killashee house I could stream Netflix from our room on the second floor NO PROBLEMO

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank buckfastmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Epic wedding venue!

We were married here in March 2014 and from start to finish the staff were amazing. They helped every step of the way. Katie was our wedding co-ordinator and left no stone unturned in the planning and organising of the day. Tim was the duty manager on the day and was brilliant - very professional and kept us at ease for the whole day - there's nothing he wouldnt do for us. Laura on reception was amazing - had some drama with flowers on the morning and she sorted this out - also many of our guests complimented her customer service skills.

The venue itself was perfect! We didnt even notice that it was raining as we got loads of photos inside the hotel. The amount of praise and nice comments about the hotel, and staff, we got from our guests and families on the day (and afterwards) was excellent. Our guests still talk about how great the food and the service was during the meal - big shout-out to the chef and servers for that!

From the first time we viewed the place, we knew this was the venue for us - but the experience itself, the general atmosphere and the praise and comments we've got since was completely above and beyond our expectations. My wife's cousin (from the UK) has actually booked her wedding here for next year - and she wasn't even at ours - she's booking it completely off the back of her parent's having such praise for the venue during our wedding.

If you are thinking of a wedding venue, we cant recommend Killashee highly enough - here are some great points:
The band can set up during your meal as the dancefloor is separate to the main dining area (but is still in the same room) - this means there's no big gap or lull between meal and first dance / band. the party keeps on rolling!
The bar at the dancefloor means that everyone stays together as a group and the dancefloor area is always buzzing and full of guests
The smoking area is a good bit away, and is nothing special, which means the smokers dont hang around out there all night
The drinks reception has a lovely comfy welcoming atmosphere - the big couches and armchairs make it very luxurious, and they were very generous with the free cocktail (on arrival)
The meal - 2nds was offered to everyone at the end of their main course and the wine was flowing (this was important to us, as we've been to plenty of weddings where they "spare" the wine!)
Any little touches or details you want to add in yourself (of which we did alot!) the staff will help you out in any way possible
Hairdresser (Louise) on site - superb! Very convenient, and did SUCH an amazing job on the bride and bridesmaids - and very reasonably priced - would highly recommend her too!

We couldn't have asked for a nicer venue - everything ran completely smoothly and really made our wedding extra special

Thanks so much again to every single member of staff at Killashee House Hotel - ye were amazing! Looking forward to coming back again for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okayeoiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at Kilashee house hotel. Nice hotel, excellent food, with the exception of the 2 starters which we had at the formal dining restaurant which were disappointing. Luckily not a sign of things to come as the rest of the meal was nothing short of excellent including our next nights meal in Jacks bar.
I was very disappointed in the reception staff at both check in and when I went to try to organise some other requirements. They were more interested in telling me what I couldnt do rather than listening to what I wanted to do. Even on check out, there was no customer service on offer. A little bit of personal service would go a long way. In fact both the leisure centre staff and the reception staff could learn a lot about customer service from the waiting staff who were excellent throughout. The leisure centre staff were not pleasant at all to deal with.
The other thing that stood out in a disappointing way was the amount of signs and notices around the hotel saying what children are not allowed to do including a full page of rules in the restaurant menu pages. Luckily our 4 year old was well behaved! The whole thing comes across as a hotel that tolerates children rather than welcome them, which is odd because it had loads for children to do there.
Over all, I really enjoyed the stay and definitely the food and will definitely return but I hope next time that I am treated as a guest rather than the reception staff treating me like a revenue source and the leisure centre staff treating me as an annoyance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank pmur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,193 reviews
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
917 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
552 reviews
17.8 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range: £121 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing