We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever hotel experience”
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best ever hotel experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We booked the spring saver dinner package and we were certainly not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who checked us in promptly and informed us that we were upgraded to the penthouse suite! Fantastic surprise! The room was amazing featuring 2 storeys, luxurious interior, a hand cut marble bath and chocolate dipped strawberries, to name a few. The food and spa were both top quality with staff all around being extremely pleasant and helpful. Overall, it was a struggle to leave! We will definitely be returning soon! Thanks to all the staff of the Osprey hotel for making our anniversary extra special!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    339
    136
    63
    49
See reviews for
221
394
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Always stay in this hotel when visiting naas great location to the m7 business park rooms very clean spacious and food is great staff helpful and friendly great parking. Restaurant very bright breakfast is good can be a little slow at times but you expect that with a busy hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy22Donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay did not turn out as planned but despite that I have to give the staff full credit for service and friendliness.
We had a meal which was OK nothing spectacular; the mains being better than the other courses. After being asked how things were I gave my views which (for a change) seemed to be taken on board and we were not charged for the item in question.
The main problem with the stay started when we decided to go to bed. To cut a very long story (night) short we had asked for a quiet room but found instead we were in the middle of party central.
After contacting reception about the problem they offered to move us (not really what you want when you have settled in for the night) but we declined. The noise did abate somewhat (after staff intervened) but once your attempts at sleep are upset it is very difficult to relax.
The staff did take it on-board on check out and our account was reduced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locationspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here recently with my family on the night before my brothers wedding. The whole experience was brilliant and I really am looking forward to retuning to the Osprey.

As a hotelier myself I am quite harsh on other hotels and have very high expectations, however the staff and facilities at the Osprey really exceeded these.

I made my reservation by email and was met with prompt responses for each query that I had. On the receipt of my confirmation details, I noted that they had a night club at the hotel and as we were to have a busy day the next day, I just sent them a quick email back to request a quite room, which they promised me I would receive.

On check in we were met by a lovely lady and I am really sorry for not getting her first name but my sister recalls her surname as Ward. She was really lovely to deal with and check in was efficient and helpful. I was also given the surprise of a lovely upgraded room!

On entering the room I was more than impressed with the standard and size of the room. The décor was typical hotel room, but the bathroom was really special! We had a beautiful rain shower and free stand ding bath and our separate bedroom had twin single beds.

We were advised on the busy times of the restaurant on check in but instead opted for food in the bar which was excellent. We ordered a bottle of wine and we were told that if we didn't finish it they could get it delivered to our room with a new ice bucket, which i thought was an excellent service to have.

Both my sister and I had a great night sleep and not one noise from the night club was heard!

The next day we welcomed a late check out so we enjoyed breakfast with the family which was also great. We were welcomed by a smile at every turn and the staff seemed genuinely excited for my brother for his impending nuptials that day.

I would defiantly recommend the Osprey to anyone looking for a great hotel in Kildare and I really cant wait to return with my friends during the summer.

Thanks again to all who made the experience so enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you are not there for the night activities, just ask for a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustATip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Myself and my husband have stayed several times in the Osprey in Naas as the hospitality is always good. This particular stay was especially enjoyable as it was my husbands birthday (which i happen to mention to the receptionist on making the booking). We got an excellent deal for overnight stay which included 3 course meal, breakfast and full use of the Spa facilities. After checking in for our overnight stay we were overwhelmed with the service we received. We were upgraded to a suite which was jaw dropping impressive (Apple Drop Suite) and there waiting for us was strawberries dipped in chocolate along with another small box of choccies. We enjoyed a few cocktails at the Tattler bar before dinner and then tucked into a fab meal were the restaurant gave a comp desert with candle in and sang Happy Birthday to the hubby. We enjoyed every minute of our stay from start to finish. The staff from reception, bar, restaurant and Spa were so friendly and helpful. I can't recommend it enough as a hotel and somewhere to spend an occasion with that special someone. Thanks again to all the staff at the Osprey and especially to the very kind receptionist for making my hubby's Birthday so special. See you again soon. Tom and Jools xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a high standard and the suites are exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in the Osprey Hotel the night before a wedding in Newbridge. I have to say the staff were lovely, from the Bar staff, reception and the breakfast staff. Very pleasant and helpful. We paid when we checked in and that was great because when we were checking out there was a large queue so we only had to drop our key at reception desk.

The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are definatley the nicest I have ever seen on my travels.

However, we did have a bit of a domestic in the room next door at 3.00a.m. which I know is not the fault of the hotel if people can't behave after drink. However, the porter did try to calm the situation down and the couple in question were asked to leave the hotel in the morning.

All in all we had a good experience in the Osprey and would definately recommend it to my friends and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, pity the weather was so miserable, we didn't get to use it. But I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonorIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

One of the best Hotels in Ireland. From check in to check out we were treated in the most respectful manner possibly. Staff throughout were very friendly, chatty, well dressed and groomed. Food was wholesome and of high quality. We will be back when we will be booking a suite which we got a glimpse of.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
567 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
538 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
19.1 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing