We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Banbridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent well worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for a couple of nights on business, it's a true gem, set just out of the town it's nice and quiet. The rooms are excellent with the beds being one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The restaurant/bar served good food with a great choice. Staff were excellent couldn't do enough for you. The set up of the leasure complex was a little confusing being split over a couple of floors, but the facilities were good.
I'm definitely going to pay it another visit for a quick break, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrews1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    326
    134
    61
    49
See reviews for
216
382
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for an Easter break. We stayed for 3 nights. It was our sons 13th birthday and wanted to do something special. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Food was great, rooms big, I was very impressed with the complimentary chocolates and the bathroom is finished to a high standard, I particularly liked the walk in shower. But by far what the big sell for this hotel is the staff. From the kind and attentive staff in the restaurant to the friendly bar staff they make you feel very welcome. But I feel i need to point out one member of staff in particular and that's Collette at reception. She is an asset to the hotel. Very kind, patient and friendly, our 4 yr old is still talking about her!! Thank you Collette and all the staff at the Osprey. We will be back again soon. Jack says hello...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank upthekingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent staff in all areas, superb accommodation, towel shaped as swan & chocolates on bed to greet us. All staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Leisure facilities are top class. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have just arrived home after an overnight stay at The Osprey Hotel. Fantastic hotel. Staff were superb and breakfast was excellent. Room was way more than we expected. Would highly recommend this hotel. And will definitely be returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel has all the facilies and is very modern. The Gym is top quality and was very busy. There was a steak offer on and was taken up. Dinner & Breakfast were both of high quality. The value for money was great and I would be happy taking this hotel with me anywhere I went. Pleasant freindly staff

Room Tip: All the rooms are brill!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chardhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Lying in bed here with wife and two kids sound asleep. Need I say more. Great facilities for kids and us with the pool, spa and gym. The biggest seller for me is the people. They genuinely seem to enjoy what they do and want to make your accommodation and eating experience as pleasant as possible. I had rare fillet this evening which was initially worthy of a photographer it looked so good and wanted me to ask for more the flavours and seasoning was that good. Best baby bowl we have ever encountered. Staff are top notch and facilities are very good - rooms have lovely bathrooms. This is our second stay. Looking forward to breakfastin the morning

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeitrimLaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had booked it as a surprise for my boyfriend (it was our anniversary), and we weren't disappointed! The rooms are decorated beautifully, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the spa is amazing too. The bar downstairs serves very good cocktails.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
535 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
510 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.3 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing