We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended 100%”
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended 100%”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Osprey is a wonderful hotel will fantastic facilities. The room we were in was beautiful with a spacious bathroom that had both a big stand-alone bath and a large shower. We availed of the gym and spa which were both exactly what you would hope for.
The staff were a real highlight. Every one of the staff we met were professional, efficient and exceptionally friendly.

Also, the Bus Eireann bus goes from very near the hotel to Dublin which was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna_Martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    332
    135
    62
    49
See reviews for
217
384
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is fab booked a great package price even better, then got upgraded to massive suite by June (I think, sorry!) the view of the waterfall out on the balcony was like we were abroad, will definitely return really enjoyed it, all staff very helpful too
Christina o' Sullivan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My partner and I treated ourselves to a night away at the Osprey having purchased a special offer deal for the hotel. The price of the deal was very reasonable and we were extremely happy with our stay. While the hotel is not overly luxurious, the rooms are large and comfortable, we enjoyed the food and we enjoyed passing an hour using the spa and leisure facilities. I must note that the staff in particular were extremely welcoming and helpful - from check-in to the bar to the leisure centre, every member of staff we met was friendly and willing to assist. While I think this hotel may be more suited to families or business (rather than romantic breaks), I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaDublin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a stay in the Osprey - wonderful hotel. We stayed with our 2 year old daughter. Lovely spacious room with gorgeous huge balcony. Bathroom was beautiful - lovely deep free standing bath (couldn't resist a go!). Leisure centre was great, very impressed with individual family changing rooms which had their own shower. So helpful. Pool area was spotless and staff so helpful to us all. Didn't get to try the spa- but it looked lovely and had good special offers.

Our package included afternoon tea which was delicious and again great service. Breakfast was also really good and again staff very attentive to our daughters needs.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel, all of the staff from check in, to restaurant, leisure centre and housekeeping. It's a great area in terms of access to lots of attractions. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mags29waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great family hotel ; we stayed for the second time with our toddler & the rooms are a great size for a busy toddler to run around! Staff are very friendly and helpful - will definitely be staying again !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanne036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here when at my sisters wedding last Saturday, The rooms were huge and really modern. The function room was fantastic and there was a real sort of "Holiday" feel to the place. The waterfall outside looked amazing and just added to the atmosphere. The waiting staff were great and the duty manager Claire was very friendly and constantly on the go helping the rest of the staff and monitoring the evening and managed it all very well. The Bartenders Shane & Jacqui were fantastic, very alert , friendly and when it got busy they were very fast behind the bar. Fairplay to them all. A great hotel altogether! =]

Room Tip: A view of the waterfall is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well with being the maid of honour, it was a tough job to try and arrange a hen party to suit everyone including the mother of the bride. But from the moment I contacted the Osprey they were absolutely amazing. Liz in reservations responded promptly to every email (and there was plenty) and was able to help with any requests I had.
When we arrived, check in was quick and easy, both girls on reception were a pleasure to deal with. I was able to get up to the room and decorate it before the bride to be arrived. Some rooms were not ready but we were fine as we chilled out and had lunch in the lobby, which was gorgeous.. I had bags for all the girls attending the hen, and the hotel arranged for them to be left in each of their rooms which went down a treat.
Our rooms were amazing, especially the upgraded room for the bride to be, the room which had two different floors was such a nice touch, and having a seperate sitting room was ideal for us girls to all have a quick drink before heading to dinner. The bride to be was blown away by her room which I was delighted with.
We headed to the spa in the afternoon where everyone was booked in for treatments, they went down a storm, Emma my therapist gave the most wonderful relaxing facial, and I loved my manicure afterwards. We all chilled out then in the thermal suite and hydro jet pool afterwards...
Our meal was in the Statler Bar, where there was a reserved area, we had to remove our sashes that we were wearing, which i wasn't happy about, cause if you cater for hen parties, you have to realise there is going to be some dressing up. You wouldn't cater for weddings, and tell the bride not to wear a white dress!! I think I would have preferred the meal to be in the restaurant instead of the bar, as it kind of didn't work in the bar, but our waitress Colette was a brilliant girl, was very good at her job along with the rest of the bar staff.
We headed off the club quite early, as there was no music in the bar, and no atmosphere, which was disappointing, but I rang the nightclub before we headed over, and they arranged for us to be in the VIP room, which was ideal, as it had it's own little dancefloor and dj who was absolutely brilliant, and kept the 90's tunes going most of the night for us!! He really made the night for us.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely, and as it was one of the girls birthdays, they had stored her birthday cake for us to surprise her over breakfast and all the staff came out with her cake and sang happy birthday..it was a lovely ending to it all.

So overall our stay was very good, but I do think that the meal should have been either in a private area where we could wear our hen party gear (none of which was crass) or the restaurant. But the staff are very good at their jobs, fantastic customer service and the rooms were excellant, we hope to return again in the future for a girlie break again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irishgirl029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.3 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing