We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Osprey Hotel Nass” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
BANGOR N IRELAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Osprey Hotel Nass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

this is a very good hotel with good standard of staff in all departments. The food is excellent and the hotel is worthy of its four star rating. The spa and heath club are also of a very good standard with competent staff. This hotel is convenient to travel to the Curragh races, Kildare Shopping outlet and Dublin. Car parking is in an underground car park. Will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room which may be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    325
    129
    60
    49
See reviews for
213
376
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunloy, Co.Antrim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and overall were very pleased with our stay.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff, we were checked in quickly and given access to our room straight away. Our room was beautiful, a great size and we both loved the bathroom! Gorgeous bath and shower! We did have a few problems with our key cards over the two days and had to make a few trips to reception to get them reset as we couldn't get into our room on a few occasions. The only other down side to the room was that our air conditioning didn't seem to be working and the room was really really warm. It was quite uncomfortable trying to sleep. The bar and outside area were lovely. We had food in the bar on our first night, we had quite a wait on it but it was delicious none the less. I would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to any of my family or friends, as I said in the title, beautiful hotel with a few minor problems, just like there could be anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

attended a wedding with an overnight stay..room was beautiful and huge..very comfortable..staff very friendly..beautiful food great service..wifi was not good i did mention to staff on leaving and they apologised and said they would look into it..thats a minor blip..thoroughly enjoyed our stay..and as part of wedding got great price..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Booked in on a two night and from the second we checked in everything has been amazing... Firstly we got upgraded to an executive suite(its hugge), when we ate the in the MASH restaurant the staff couldnt be any more friendly(same for breakfast and bar) would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went to the Osprey Hotel on a two night deal and considering what we paid we thought it was good value for money
I have read a number of negative reports on the hotel and I can understand where these people are coming from.The positives of our stay were how we were greeted on arrival and checked in .We were given access to our room well before the recommended time.We had afternoon tea around four o'clock and it was very nice a good selection in fact more than we could eat.Breakfast was lovely and the poached eggs made to order were delicious.
Negatives were1) some of furniture in our bedroom had seen better days.We did have a spacious balcony but no outside furniture was supplied.the area over the wall from our balcony was covered with cigarette ends .We did report this to the nice lady at reception and she said she hoped to have it cleaned.2)In the bar area many of the sofas. and chairs were in need of recovering or replacing. this is certainly not what we would expect in a four star hotel.
When checking out we talked to the ladies at reception about these negatives and our comments were politely received.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIEVERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Osprey Hotel and my wife and I were very happy with our stay. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable, if a little too warm. There was also a small balcony. The bathroom was excellent, with a separate shower cubicle and free standing bath (beautiful). The bar food was very tasty and not too pricey! There was a lovely spacious courtyard outside the bar area with a nice water feature - very enjoyable. Free Wi-fi was available throughout the hotel. The hotel is convenient for Kildare Village & Newbridge for shopping. Also a short drive to Glendalough and the Wicklow Gap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickMurphyMCFCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband, myself and our one year old daughter recently spent three nights at the Osprey and I have to say we enjoyed every minute. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly efficient receptionist who informed us that we had a lovely room. Our room didn't disappoint. It was very big with a very large balcony. Our balcony overlooked an inner courtyard and as the weather was lovely it was great to sit out and hear the water running on the water fountain. The room was clean and very well equipped and the bathroom was wow.... a large free standing bath and a fab rain shower. There were plenty toiletries, towels etc and the beds were very comfortable. Our one year old loved all the space in the room as it was so much larger than you usually get, so everyone was happy. There was a great buzz in the very busy bar and the food was excellent. We also ate one night in their restaurant "Mash" and that did not disappoint. Sarah in "Mash" was very good at her job and had a great personality and she even took our one year old for a stoll around reception in her buggy so that we could enjoy our main course. This was just one example of the hard working staff, they all deserve a pay rise in my opinion as they never seemed to stop working and were very friendly and polite.They are definitely an asset to the Osprey. Breakfast is also very good, I don't normally like buffet style, but it was always hot and fresh and there was a great selection of both hot & cold choices. We also used the pool and it was great to have a family changing room. The dressing rooms, pool etc were all very clean and we really enjoyed it. On our last day we both used the spa where we had two treatments each, i also sampled the Afternoon Tea. The therapists were very friendly/professional and the Afternoon Tea was fab, the glass of champagne was a lovely touch. The Osprey is a perfect base for anyone wishing to visit Newbridge, Kildare Outlet Centre, Irish national Stud and japanese Gardens.
We will definitely return to this well run, modern, clean hotel with its friendly, hard working staff and good location.
If i was to give any recommendations it would be to paint the exterior and varnish all the decking/timber areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ailish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing