We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food, pleasant service.”
Review of Indie Spice Naas

Indie Spice Naas
Ranked #21 of 77 Restaurants in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High quality food, pleasant service.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have visited Indie Spice several times. The food can be a little expensive and the drinks certainly can bump up the bill. However the quality of the food is consistently high, and the service is usually prompt and efficient. Vegetarian choices are good and there is a wide and varied menu on offer. The naans are heavenly and should not be missed!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Got a takeaway from here tonight, speedy no nonsense service, food was great and good value with all extras like poppadom and sauce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShamusLleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good dinners”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Traveling as a group we frequent indie Spice for business dinners and small group get togethers. The food is very good. We typically will get several dinners and share so that we can enjoy the variety. The atmosphere is nice and the staff are very cordial and will explain the dishes. We have been offered a round of drinks on the house after our meals several times. We will continue to go back. We really enjoy this Naas treasure

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHENW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oostrozebeke
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good quality indian.”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Authentic dishes. Friendly service. Prices on the high side, especially for the wines. Dishes can be quite spicy but this is well indicated on the menu. Good place for family dinner

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winelover1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Good food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, a bit on the expensive side for Naas though especially for take away but its good quality food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leilalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indie Spice Naas also viewed

 
Naas, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Indie Spice Naas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing