We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maudlins House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Naas
glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family. Rooms are fine but our bed was not made properly as I usually leave my room tidy with the bed clothes tidy. However the bed wuss not remade. Maybe this is just an oversight. Breakfast was lovely and all staff very pleasant. We did not eat in the restaurant. Hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    65
    35
    16
    28
See reviews for
34
85
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself and my friends stayed here mid week. The rooms are lovely and very spacious. The food was very good quality and the staff are so helpful and friendly. They were very accommodating and welcoming. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Booked a night away here with the hubby and decided we would cycle (30k Lucan to Hotel). It was a pleasant cycle and we were thrilled to be upgraded on our arrival.THANK YOU! The hotel is on the Dublin Road just off the N7. It's location is surprising but once inside it is easy to forget your surroundings. The staff were very friendly and helpful...We were pleasantly surprised by the interior and especially the suite...the bath is amazing! Food was delicious...thank you to Tracy our waitress on the night ...breakfast was fine but personally I don't like to eat my food in armchairs.

The view from the dining room was a bit bland and I think with a little bit of creative thinking this area could be jazzed up (out door tables and trellis on the wall) to hide the car dealership beyond.

The hotel is right beside the cinema if you fancy a movie and only a 10 minute drive from Naas if you fancy some night life or Sallins. If you fancy some shopping you can head to Newbridge or the Outlets for some bargains. Also the bus stops right outside for Dublin Airport.

All in all...we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here briefly last week for one night only as I was on a business trip, got to the hotel fairly late and was greeted by 2 very friendly staff, given my room key and directions to the room, was advised of all the essentials, breakfast, bar and lift etc. went to my room located on the second floor, was pleasantly surprised it was really nice, well presented and the bathroom was extremely nice. The room I couldn't fault at all it was right up there with the nice ones. I had a good sleep and everything was really nice. I went to the bar to get a drink which had a nice atmosphere, I was alone so didn't stay at the bar, as much as I would have liked to I had a busy day the next day so I went back to the nice and quiet room. The day I stayed here the weather had been extremely humid and I was extremely impressed that there was aircon in the room which was fantastic.
Breakfast was served in the bar area which was very comfortable and the menu was fantastic I was extremely impressed. I opt for the smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast which was a treat. The service was excellent, efficient and friendly. The worst part of it was that I couldn't enjoy it a bit more, would definitely stay here again if I was up that way.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time here. Room was gorgeous and food was great. Had a lovely dinner as did my partner. . All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful break. Nice stay thank you.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShelandCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Maudlins Hotel is on the edge of Naas Co.Kildare.It is well positioned 30 minutes from Dublin - less than an hour from Kilkenny. Good for shopping at the Kildare outlet Village and if you have time on your hands is adjacent to an Odeon cinema.
Good breakfast and bar food +
an attractive restaurant.
Dogs welcome to the coach house style rooms across from the main hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 301David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in one of the hotel suites. The room was very comfortable clean & warm. We required room service on two occasions which was promptly delivered. All staff that greeted us were pleasant & polite. We had cocktails in the bar that were superb, albeit pricey €8.90 for a 'Love on the Beach'. (That's a comparison to Plaza Killarney cocktail menu is €7) However they are really good & bar man on duty was very nice & chatty & he was busy with his work. Nice touch that he brought pictures & crayons to our 7 year old son to keep him entertained. I'd highly recommend, plenty shops in nearby Naas, Smyths Toys of the roundabout for the little people. On a prior visit here we had steak in the Restaurant, it was top class - highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Town House Hotel
Town House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Naas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
5.7 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maudlins House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maudlins House Hotel

Property: Maudlins House Hotel
Address: Maudlin's House Hotel Dublin Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maudlins House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Maudlins House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maudlins Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing