We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel's exterior does not prepare you for the interior which is excellent. I was there for a Hen weekend and my expectations were minimal….however….I was totally amazed at everything from the welcome we all received (and the helpfulness of all the staff we encountered) to the way we were dealt with when we were leaving. My enormous bedroom had two extremely comfortable king sized beds in it and it still felt really spacious. The decor was really tasteful and the bathroom was huge and had a luxurious feel. We ate dinner in separate dining room which was beautifully set out and I had the steak on the stone which was one of the best steaks i have ever eaten….mouth watering and beautifully presented. I seriously cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our fellow hens wanted tea in their rooms, but there is not this facility provided in the rooms (possibly the only thing I would change), but the night porter provided several pots of tea with t smile on his face in the early hours of the morning….what more could you ask for? Whether your stay be for business or leisure, I would highly recommend staying here. I know I will be again!

Room Tip: I saw several in the hotel and they were all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fomo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    140
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
100
157
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rathangan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have just been for steak on the stone in Lawlor's new restaurant- to say I was blown away is an understatement!Every intricate detail from lighting to seating radiates class and comfort. Combined with attentive staff and a mouth watering steak made my Tuesday evening a hell of a lot better!!Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emzcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

New to trip advisor and finding out about various restaurants through other peoples opinions is great. As the reviews suggest Lawlors is second to none in the naas area and the accommodation is excellent. Staff are friendly and service matches.

Would highly recommend especially steak cooked on the stone... emmm

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed one night (thursday) and we given a huge room which was quiet (at the back of the hotel) Wi-fi was excellent, breakfast was fine but the real highlight was our dinner here on our arrival, great food amazing value I had a fillet steak on a hot stone. Lively friendly restaurant which we would like to try again when next in the area. Staff very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: As I said above they kindly gave us a huge room at the back of the hotel on first floor -can't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Recently stayed here as part of a Group of 14 Women. From the moment we contacted the hotel to book they were helpful and friendly and responsive. This continued throughout our stay.

We were accommodated with every request we made with little or no fuss. All the rooms and en-suites we received were really spacious, beds were comfy and rooms were modern.

We had a Cocktail lesson at the Hotel, our Cocktail teacher was Stefan who was so friendly and chatty. He really loved showing us how to make the cocktails and started our night with a bang.

We had Lunch dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Each of these meals were faultless. Esp. the dinner menu which had an extensive list of choices for each course and service was prompt and courteous for all 14 of us.

I really cannot stress how friendly and welcoming the staff at this hotel were, from the moment we arrive to departing check out. We were really shown a fantastic level of Customer Service.

Would be happy to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were staying in the annexe. Corridors dusty, room carpet stained but otherwise okay. Central heating slow to come on - had to ring reception to get it turned on. Food at breakfast time decidedly average - poor quality and range.
On Saturday evening car park got very full and our car was well and truly blocked in. If we had to go out in an emergency it would have been near impossible to get the car out.

Room Tip: Annexe quiet, cannot vouch for other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a very fine place to stay. I travelled over to Ireland with a group of friends for Punchestown races, and from the moment we checked in to saying goodbye, we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms and beds are very spacious and comfortable, and the bathrooms large, clean and well appointed. The freshly cooked breakfast is excellent, and they certainly provide some very fine steak in the restaurant. (€15 for fillet steak with trimmings on Tuesday and Thursday, followed by a bit of live music in the hotel bar: what's not to like?) The location in the town is excellent, with shops, banks and a couple of bars in close proximity. The transfer to Punchestown only takes about 10 minutes, so all in all this was a great spot for us.
They have a good bunch of people here: a couple of minor maintenance tasks were fixed promptly without fuss, and the general atmosphere of the place is relaxed and comfortable. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with a stay here - I'd go back anytime! Many thanks to Richie and the staff.

Room Tip: All the Classic rooms are much better than good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Property: Lawlors Hotel
Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing