We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence”
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

have been a repeat customer in recent times. fantastic food, service accommodation. Highly recommend. Will be back there for race week. we have a specialist clothing business from New Zealand... Kiwi Country Clothing... and will also have shop at Race week. The into town to join in the festivities in Lawlors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had lunch here in March, food was excellent, if a bit cold, and really reasonably prices. Only gripe though, the service was really bad, i was 20 minutes waiting to order lunch, and 20 minutes waiting for the bill. Not the staffs fault, they were going as fast as they could, their just wasnt enough of them!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked the residential suite for a birthday. We were able to put decorations up earlier in the day, choose from 3 menu's, have the room as long as we wanted and not pay anything extra.

The food was GORGEOUS, the price very fair and the service was FANTASTIC! I only feel bad that i didn't leave a bigger tip now!

We could all pay individually and I couldn't have asked for anything more.

After we went for a few drinks in the bar and had a great time. Definitely recommend Lawlors!!!!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for a one night stay in what I was expecting to be a standard room but ended up in one of their suites, absolutely lovely spot to stay in. Very comfortable beds in the room. Reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful as were the dining room staff. Would highly recommend staying in Lawlors if you are heading in it's general direction. Breakfast was very tasty. The only concern would be the potential lack of parking at the hotel itself but that wasn't an issue for us thankfully. There is a public car park located within a two minute walk so it's not a major concern and I wouldn't let it stop me from stayign there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We tried out new restaurant setup in Lawlors tonight. Really good experience
We all enjoyed our food. I had the steak on the stone and I will be having it again. Sarah looked after us really well. Would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We arrived in Naas on 19 Feb for one night. Were given an excellent large room which was well appointed, clean and welcoming. Reception staff were very helpful and the service in the bar and dining room was superb. We had a very good nights sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. We would definately return to this hotel if in the area. possible downside is restricted parking at rear but staff soon found us a space. The idea seems to be -double park and then inform reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just had a fantastic overnight in Lawlors. On arrival we could not find a car space but when we mentioned this to the reception staff they immediately offered to take our keys and as they expected someone to leave soon they would park it for us.. Our welcome was very warm and friendly. Hotel itself is really homely and this friendly atmosphere runs throughout. We had room 302 which was a fantastic size and spotless clean. The view was not great but this was not a problem for us. Breakfast room looked very recently decorated and was very calming. Breakfast itself was very enjoyable and again staff excellent. Bar areas are very cosy. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reddub13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing