We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food but, but need to use space better!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food but, but need to use space better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lawlors Hotel is in the middle of Naas, a 0 minute drive from Dublin. It is an old hotel with a lot of character. Food is good and staff are friendly. However the place is a bit crowded and the use of space in the restaurant is not at all optimum. There is an area off the bar which is large and cold in its atmosphere. Some work could be done on this to make the place more inviting.

Toilers are stuffy and need to have more ventilation.

Room Tip: Went only to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    134
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
153
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

One of the main advantages of this old-style hotel is the very central location in Naas, with easy access to the main restaurants of the town, supermarkets, pubs etc
Being now regarded as frequent guest (for business reasons), I have been awarded with an incredibly spacious room with two king-size beds, two working desks and two bathrooms (toilet separated from the main bathroom).
The welcome is warm, the service is polite and friendly.
Morning food is based on traditional Irish breakfast (if the full one is too much, you can enjoy a good "mini-Irish" breakfast) or continental choice of pastry, soda bread, butter, fruits, yoghurt etc.
Just a little negative point : sometimes in the rooms you can smell food odor coming from the kitchen - especially at dinner time.
After some visits, it is for me like staying in a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVIDE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The meals here are lovely, and great value, but expect a wait for a menu, and a wait to order, and a wait for your drink, and a wait for your bill! Staff are all lovely, just never seems to be enough of them!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cribsceen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is fab, Rooms are amazing, Food is delicious and finally staff are lovely. We use this hotel with our company and always get great feedback from staff I have stayed there for work and leisure a number of times and it is a pleasure every time.

The location is great and is close to all pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

have been a repeat customer in recent times. fantastic food, service accommodation. Highly recommend. Will be back there for race week. we have a specialist clothing business from New Zealand... Kiwi Country Clothing... and will also have shop at Race week. The into town to join in the festivities in Lawlors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had lunch here in March, food was excellent, if a bit cold, and really reasonably prices. Only gripe though, the service was really bad, i was 20 minutes waiting to order lunch, and 20 minutes waiting for the bill. Not the staffs fault, they were going as fast as they could, their just wasnt enough of them!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked the residential suite for a birthday. We were able to put decorations up earlier in the day, choose from 3 menu's, have the room as long as we wanted and not pay anything extra.

The food was GORGEOUS, the price very fair and the service was FANTASTIC! I only feel bad that i didn't leave a bigger tip now!

We could all pay individually and I couldn't have asked for anything more.

After we went for a few drinks in the bar and had a great time. Definitely recommend Lawlors!!!!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Property: Lawlors Hotel
Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing