We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming, what all B&Bs should be like!”

Moate Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freshford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moate Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Freshford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We absolutely loved our stay here! Kathleen could not have been more welcoming with the scones coming out of the oven as we arrived, good trick that! We had great chat, she is a fount of local information and the house is lovely. Beautifully furnished rooms, lovely bathrooms, wireless broadband, gigantic breakfast, full Irish if you want but also muesli and yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, scones, brown bread. We waddled away. Very quiet and restful area but only 8 miles from Kilkenny Town. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank marycomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

I stayed in this B&B recently and I have to say I really felt part of the family! The food, accommodation and hospitality were top class. Great scones! Best power shower in Ireland! Thoroughly recommend it.

Thank libbylibby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ririmeuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ho dormito nella stanza al piano terra ed era bella e silenziosa... Ovviamente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isaparmiciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ompel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freshford hotels
0.0 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Freshford
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Cradog Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moate Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moate Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Freshford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Freshford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Freshford
Hotel Class:4 star — Moate Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing