We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons

Seasons
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Portlaoise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Above O'Donoghue's pub
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had lunch with my mom. I ordered the goats cheese ciabatta which was served with a generous portion of fries and a nicely dressed side salad. Very tasty. Mom ordered off the menu and got a lovely dish of roast vegetables which was thoughtfully presented and tasted great too. For desert we got the chocolate cake and pear and honey tart. Both delicious. Service at this restaurant was excellent. Very good value for money. Definitely will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ViviennePhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    49
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“wort checking out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

You should go at least once, staff are great and very helpful , food is good but could do with a bit more of a selection .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I was meeting a friend from USA in Portlaiose and I took her to Seasons. We had a great afternoon. Very reasonably priced. We both enjoyed the food and the service was great also. Thanks to Kevin and the team for a lovely afternoon.

Helpful?
2 Thank selinagalvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I am lucky enough to live in portlaoise and as such be able to dine regularly at Seasons. Over the last 5 or 6 years or so, restaurants have come and gone or changed owners in this town but not Seasons and the reason is their quality and value for money offering met with consistency. I love eating out and have had the pleasure of eating in every single Michelin Star restaurant in Ireland so it's safe to say I know food and in the Midlands, Seasons is right up there at the very top. I could not recommend this venue highly enough and if you're in Portlaoise on business midweek this is also a must.

Helpful?
2 Thank deekayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“we were delighted we found this lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent a lovely evening here ,a great choice on the menu a good selection of wine at a very reasonable price, great staff ,a nice atmosphere ...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glynn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons also viewed

Portlaoise, County Laois
Portlaoise, County Laois
 
Portlaoise, County Laois
 

Been to Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing