We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Loughlins

O'Loughlins
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Portlaoise
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer really good, wholesome food, at really affordable prices.We bake all our own bread,scones and our desserts are also handmade.All our meat is Irish and sourced locally. We serve food from 7.30am - 8.00pm daily.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Whilst walking around the town we decided to drop into O'Loughlins Hotel, having seen a great review of this hotel on Tripadvisor we decided to see what it was like, this is one of those little local hotels that could tell a few stories, the staff are wonderful and make you feel like one of the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The pits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

I had a panini with two pieces of chicken complimented with a greased basket of chips.
My partner had the burger which he claimed was nice.
Won't be returning as the conversation from the staff behind me (table 23) was inappropriate to say the least.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portarlington, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The amount of customers in the place said it all,I found it hard to get a table,the service was prompt and menu large,the food was second to none and the portion size suited me down to a tee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheffshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

wow the fish and chips are fabulous-all the food is great!! The pub is nice and has great seating. We ate here often because it was so good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mytrip2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great wholesome food, great staff and great location. Plenty of parking. Better to go earlier if possible before 1pm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda8287334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Loughlins also viewed

Portlaoise, County Laois
 
Portlaoise, County Laois
Portlaoise, County Laois
 

Been to O'Loughlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing