We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Spago's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Spago's Italian Bistro
Price range: US$20 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Portlaoise, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

food was fabulous, staff were fantastic.(We were let down by another restaurant in Portlaoise just 20 minutes before our booking but thankful the staff here accommodate us with a table for four at very short notice) really fantastic food and service. thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely food and Great Service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Pleasant staff , fabulous food and very reasonable prices. Decor is a bit jaded and in need of a makeover, also on busy nights, the middle part of the restaurant is very overcrowded with seating so book a balcony table if at all possible .This is a busy restaurant so advance booking is advised

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

definitely book a table here..the food is amazing and the staff are so friendly. Great offers for Valentines we will certainly return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wherever
1 review
“Have had better”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was Valentines so its hard to say but on average it was nice. The steak was lovely have to give the chief that. We were told that they would be back with steak knives but we never got them so it was abit hard going to cut the steak but thats not the end of the world. Its good to get food quick but this was too quick. You didnt have time to breath now maybe it was because it was Valentines they were rushed but that meant i was rushed and i dont like. Where we were sitting was very drafty by the door can put you off a bit. The seats were not very comfortable. For a restaurant that i personally would like to go to relax and enjoy company it lacked a personal touch but for somewhere to go for a quick bite it was nice. I would go again during the day but not for a night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Witchwoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
“Good but, Could do better”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Pleasant staff, efficient service, waitress a bit forgetful, brought water with no glasses, served food with no steak knife, said she was going to bring them down, completely forgot...Quality of food was good...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yabadabadou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spago's Italian Bistro also viewed

Portlaoise, County Laois
Portlaoise, County Laois
 
Portlaoise, County Laois
Portlaoise, County Laois
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing