We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
496
344
202
114
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
344
202
114
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportlaoise heritageheritage hotelsteakkids clublovely hotelnight breakleisure facilitiesfrom start to finishstaff were lovelybar foodboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovelysecond to nonea lovely staytop classportlaoise town
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night break at the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel. Having read some of the reviews before our stay, I was a little apprehensive about the hotel, however, our stay was extremely positive. The staff were more than friendly, the room was spotless and the food was delicious. The hotel is so central and for those who don't drive, the train station is only a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Portlaoise is a lovely, large town with 2 shopping centres and a lot of pubs. The Kildare Outlet is only 30 minutes drive away and there are many other attractions in the vicinity. I would highly recommend the Heritage and would visit again, there is also a fab leisure centre in the hotel which is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlaoiseHeritage, Director of Sales at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Dpyne,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed that your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards and best wishes,

Aileen Dermody

Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We ( 5 Adults + 2 Babies ) had lunch in the Fitzmaurice Restaurant on Sunday 23rd. May 2012 and were very pleased. One had Chicken wrapped in Bacon and the rest of us had Roast Beef. We received ample portions ( reasonably priced ) and speaking for myself, the Beef with a Red Wine Jus was delicious. We were served by a very friendly Chef and were seated by an equally friendly Lady called Monika. The Restaurant was quite busy, an indication of good standards. One minor little drawback is that you have to pay 1.50 euro per hour for the car-park. We had two cars and were charged 9 euro, having entered the third hour. I only say this, not to be negative but to advise prospective clients, that the longer you " tickle your taste-buds " the greater the charge. Residents, though get a discounted charge when they check-in. Enjoy, we did and will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno G, Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Portlaoise Heritage Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to our staff in particular Monika.
I am sorry to see you were dissatisfied with the car parking. Unfortunately, the car park is run independently of the hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to 4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Gorisch
General Manager
4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just home from our trip to the hotel and had a really good time. There was a group of 8 of us and not one of us has any complaints. Rooms were clean and warm, welcome lovely, Had dinner in italian rest and it was gorgeous and service good. Breakfast was good also and staff friendly. The only thing i would say is that the bar does not open until 5 oclock mon-fri but you can get a drink in the foyer if you want. Didnt bother us but it might some people. Will definate be going again

Room Tip: Its only 25 euro to upgrade to a suite so treat yourself there worth it
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno G, Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for reviewing Portlaoise Heritage Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and services good.
I will pass on your feedback to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back to 4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Gorisch
General Manager
4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

lovely hotel, reception staff very welcoming and friendly. rooms are huge (bigger than my front room in my house) comfy bed, could do with slight modernisation (an electric shower would be good as it took ages to get warm) bar staff really nice, food nice and drink was priced accordingley. breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. in short would i stay there again, yes of course i would

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno G, Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Paul,
Thank you for reviewing Portlaoise Heritage Hotel.
I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms exceeded your expectations and our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We are delighted to announce that we are currently in the process of upgrading our and I look forward to welcoming you back to 4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Gorisch
General Manager
4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Reception was welcoming but as we made our way to our room the hotel was indeed in need of a little bit of TLC. In our room the curtain hooks for the tie backs that no longer existed were out of the wall leaving holes in the wall which were exposed. In the bathroom there was a wire connected to the towel heater on the wall which was hanging under the sink and exposed and would be a great thing for a very small person to investigate. The location is great and close to the main street. The leisure centre is great with a 22 meter pool.The breakfast was average and the staff seemed to be all over the place not sure if they knew what each other was doing but kept going.No entertainment on either of the nights that we stayed which was dissappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galwaygirl843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno G, General Manager at Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear galwaygirl843

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and I am sorry that your experience with us was unsatisfactory.

We have been very keen to take on board our customer comments and as a result we are delighted to announce an upgraded of our bedroom product which will be finalised in October 2012

I would be most grateful if you could call me on my mobile +353 86 854 1101 as I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you further or alternatively you can e-mail me on bgorisch@theheritagehotel.com.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will return to the 4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel in the near future.

Thank you sincerely once again for taking the time to post your l review.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Gorisch
General Manager
4* Portlaoise Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews