We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Portlaoise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An absolute joy to stay here, beautiful rooms, welcoming staff and superb service. The food was lovely and meals were more than satisfying. Great central location and plenty to do in the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenkm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in the Maldron Hotel for the Rose of Tralee Regional Finals. The rooms were clean , warm, spacious and very comfortable. As my Mum who is elderly was staying with us we were given rooms close together and close to the lifts. The food was excellent.. The Manager and staff were wonderful so kind friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful hotel to stay in and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet and peaceful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfriel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had the pleasure of experiencing the Maldron Hotel as part of the Rose of Tralee Regional Finals. The rooms were lovely and spacious and clean. They were extremely accommodating, excellent staff, delicious food. this was my second stay with them and i will say again. Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was so accommodating and very friendly. The food that was served in the restaurant was so good and the manager would do anything to please the guests. I really enjoyed my time there and would choose to stay at this hotel the next time I go to Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbydancer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for one night in the Maldon Hotel Portlaoise recently. This hotel is in an excellent location just off the motorway. The friendly receptionist was excellent, explaining all the facilities on offer and what the local area had to offer. Her directions and suggestions were spot on! Our room was spacious, spotless and quiet as we had requested. Food was excellent and overall the hotel was great value. The pool and leisure centre were well maintained and again staff were friendly and obliging.We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request one that ends in an even number!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 507_Hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Myself and my husband and our two young boys stayed for one night over the may bank holiday weekend. We really enjoyed the hotel and great value with bowling included. Room lovely and spacious and clean with a great view of the car park which was great for a nosey person like me to have a view of all the coming and going of the coachloads of people coming and going. We ate in the food hall for lunch but we ate in hotel restaurant for dinner. Food beautiful with great big portions and a beef casserole to die for. Breakfast lovely again huge portions and loads of choice. Pool great with really big changing rooms and a lovely man on reception. This hotel definitely worth another visit from us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had the pleasure of experiencing the Maldron Hotel and it's sister hotel, the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel, as part of the Rose of Tralee Regional Finals.
They were extremely generous and accommodating both to myself and family members, with excellent staff, beauty offers and delicious food. Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlaoise
1.4 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
2.1 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
O'Loughlin's Hotel
O'Loughlin's Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portlaoise
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbeyleix
190 reviews
19.4 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
699 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Portlaoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Portlaoise

Address: Midway, Portlaoise Co. Laois, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Portlaoise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Portlaoise
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Portlaoise 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off the main Dublin - Cork/Limerick motorway the Maldron Hotel offers guests superior service, comfortable surroundings and all at an affordable price.Relax in our 20m swimming pool or enjoy a rejuvenating treatment in Body & Soul Therapy Rooms.The well known Stir Bar & Restaurant will satisfy all tastes and requirements. Compliment this with one of the recommended wines and the stresses and strains of the world will slowly slip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Portlaoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portlaoise Maldron Hotel
Comfort Inn Portlaoise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing