We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Killeshin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanard Court Hotel(Athy)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
319
240
105
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
240
105
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodlovely hotelleisure centrebar staffunderground car parkfamily roomdouble roomtop classsteam roomlovely roomsaturday nightenjoyable staycouldn't do enoughfrom start to finishresidents barsteakfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

On a overnight last minute business stay. Got a great price for B&B in a superior room. Room was spacious and clean. Loads of desk space and free wired internet access. Check in staff pleasant and welcoming. Restaurant staff next morning the same. Great buffet breakfast with everything you could want. My only gripe would be with the Orange juice. It was the concentrate type, fresh juice would have been nicer. But cant complain with the price paid. Would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFlannery, General Manager at The Killeshin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

John Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

as the mother of the bride at the wedding on the 8th of march 2014 , i was very pleased with the welcome to all our guests on the day and the food was of the highest standard ,a big thank you to all the staff and pauline for an outstanding day to remember

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 346har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFlannery, General Manager at The Killeshin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed the wedding you attended with us. We hope you will visit it us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

John Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well maintained hotel - from the onset I could see evidence of freshly painted hallways and newly covered furniture. Its great to see that some hotels continue to keep up their standards. Staff are happy and the atmosphere reflects this. A pleasure to stay here, I will be back!

Only down side, broadband in the room, although its free I'd prefer WIFI.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFlannery, General Manager at The Killeshin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope when you are back in the country that you will stop by again.

Yours sincerely,

John Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Attended a family wedding here on Saturday 8/3/2014 and booked a room for the night we recived a warm welcome and a lovely room the wedding was one of the best I have been to the room the wedding was in was outstanding beautihully,well laid out and and decorated the food was beautifull and everthing was hot, the serves was very good. staff were very friendly and helpfull ,fantastic night .then off to a cosy bed and a lovely room got up to a lovely breakfast everthing you could want hugh selection I have already recommened this holel to a couple who are getting married .I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENED THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsyread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFlannery, General Manager at The Killeshin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed the wedding here at the weekend. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will come back again to us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

John Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were having a short trip to Ireland looking for horses no accommodation booked and booked into the hotel at the last minute. Lovely room, lovely evening food and great breakfast. Would certainly visit again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFlannery, General Manager at The Killeshin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back again with us soon.

Regards,

John Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews