We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value close to Airport lots of safe parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aisling Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aisling Guest House
Ranked #3 of 4 Ashbourne B&B and Inns
galway
1 review
“Great Value close to Airport lots of safe parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

It was a good value Guest House.Rod the manger is very helpfully & has a vey good knowledge of the area.Its on the outskirts of ashbourne, 10 minute walk, or 2 min by car,recommend Kellys Bar, lots of nice restraunts to eat,Easy Access to dublin bus stop right out side the gate, 25 min journey to dublin city center bus run till 3am in the morning €6 return.WIFI strenght in the room was excellent and free,unfortunally there was no Bar, great breakfast.Great location and place to stay,Will definetly be back

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clonbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    30
    8
    14
    15
See reviews for
37
16
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed at the aisling for 1 night on business. basically with this hotel you get what you pay for. A basic enough room, tv 16 channels and free wifi. It is 1 mile outside of ashbourne town centre. The staff are great, very welcoming and friendly. My main bone of contention with this hotel is the NOISE. First of all on arrival i went upto my room and the noise from the room below/the side and outside was evident straight away. First of all there was a group of people downstairs who only had 1 tone and that was LOUD. And the family next to me were obviously staying the night before going to the airport on holiday and to say their child didnt shut up was an understatement. Screaming shouting laughing running around until 11pm. Then they awoke at 0330am obviously to vacate the hotel, so i had to endure another hour of it until 0430 when they left. In all meaning i had a very poor nights sleep. Dont get me wrong i understand kids make noise, but the parents obviously had no control over it which put a dampner on my stay. then at 0930 i was awoken again this time by the sound of people with one tone LOUD again downstairs, i think this time it was the owner of the hotel talking to guests. In my eyes a little consideration wouldnt go a miss and maybe people should lower their voices... i mean it is a hotel after all. My overall assessment tho is i guess you get what you pay for....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Very comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff and owner extremely helpful. Very handy for airport.

Helen & Casbe

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramyashbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This place is excellent value for money. The room was spacious, very clean, it had a flat screen TV on the wall and tea, coffee etc, also the small refrigerator, microwave and toaster on each floor for guests use (really handy if you want to prepare some snack for the kids) . It felt more like a hotel then a B&B with white bed linen and towels every day fresh! The free internet access in the bedroom was great, and of course the lovely breakfasts which are cooked to order and was well presented. The owner was so friendly and made us feel at home from the minute we stepped inside their door. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, with a great location and helpful owner and staff!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrrina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Although the room was small and the bed clean, the decor is pure 1980's and the 'bathroom' is not big enough to swing a cat (cheap toilet paper and no soap.. only handsoap pump in the shower). the walls had a strange 'almost painted look' (someone hadn't bothered to remove the curtains before painting and over the curtain area which was a strange yellow colour... nice.. but the worst was breakfast. At 60 euro a pop you expect a reasonable breakfast... forget it here. I watched the owner fill the jugs with 'value' carton orange juice which was positively revolting but worse was yet to come.... the toast was obviously the cheapest bread he could buy and the bacon and sausage were undercooked and inferior (never had anything so bad in all my travels) In short... avoid at all costs... stay at the Dunboyne Castle instead.. the weekend rates are better

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karynArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Arrived after booking a month in advance and was shown to the owners room as he said he was full up.Room still had all his clothes and all his personal effects in the bathroom.Asked for another room which was better.However,traffic noise very loud and some very noisy guests talking loudly out the front from about 7:30am Sunday morning.Rooms looked like they all needed a good hoover as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Radiation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

Was amazed by the standard of Aisling guest house. For a b and b my room was very spacious and comfortable with white linen & brand new plasma screen in my guest room. Definatly hotel standards and staff went out of way to help me find the airport which I appreciated. I was travelling to Dublin Airport and was able to leave my car at the guest house for the two weeks i was away. The guest house was very convenient only up the road from Dublin Airport. For a b&b i was surprise to see they had wireless internet access which initially drew me to the place.

I highly recommend Aisling Guest House and will definalty be back in future for any business trip in Dublin or aboard.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiner_Wendland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
0.7 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
6.0 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
13.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Guest House

Property: Aisling Guest House
Address: Aisling Dublin Road | Baltrasna, Ashbourne, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aisling Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aisling Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing