We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for less money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aisling Guest House
Ranked #3 of 3 Ashbourne B&B and Inns
Donabate, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for less money”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've been at Aisling guest house for three weeks while searching for an accommodation in Dublin area. I have to say that it has been a very good choice. Clean rooms, honest prices and very honest owner.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the back in order to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcimbaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    30
    8
    14
    18
See reviews for
39
16
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We made a reservation for this b&b quite a significant number of months ago for a wedding, our reservation was accepted and confirmed.
Turned out they either didnt want our reservation because maybe we were staying just one night instead of two, we are not sure, because we were never contact by aisling b&b, we arrived after wedding at aisling guesthouse, no one would answer the door or the telephone number as the phone was switched off, the owner had asked another b&b owner that morning to take us. thankfully that owner made contact with us at 3pm wondering where we were, the other b&b owner who kindly took us in had to tell us that he was asked to take us just that morning.

I will certainly not recommend this place as they cant even take accountability and contact people themselves or even apologies, very juvenile behaviour.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashbourne hotels

Tullyallen, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed in the Aisling Guest House many times before. The location is excellent as it is ideal for the whole family. With easy access to the airport, loads of shopping centre's & restaurants options and close to Tayto Park & Fantasia. So the whole family will be catered for. Also very accessible via public transport. Rod is the heart and soul of the B&B & has a passion to make sure your stay is and experience you won't forget. His local knowledge of the area & attractions safes you a lot of time regarding research. The rooms are very generous and clean and free WiFi was a bonus. The breakfast was excellent and very tasty. We would definitely recommend the Aisling Guest House to all families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed in the Aisling Guest house many times each was a great experience. The rooms are always well kept and very comfortable. As you can see from the photographs on the website nicely furnished as well. The food is always very good quality and served with a smile. The staff are always happy to help with any queries you have. Its conveniently located, only a short trip to Ashbourne village,which has everything you need from shops and restaurants to pubs. Tayto Park, Swords and the airport are also only a short drive away. I would not hesitate to stay again, great place and people, you always leave with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConorMcDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Aisling guest house is an excellent little spot. Rod is a gentleman and will go out of his way to facilitate with anything you need, rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and well furnished. Food is delightful, the place is so easy to find and easily accessible via public transport.
Would definitely recommend and can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

2 Day stay we Had a Large family Room with a double bed and 3 single( we arrive with 3 kids).Room was excellent even had a microware,the Free WiFi in the room was excellent(kids told me this,its kept them happy).My advice is talk to Rod his advice on Local Restaurants and how to do Tayto Park and Fantasia was invauable advice go 10am to Tayto Park no Queues when you There early.He also sold us Day Passes 11euro so no Queuing.He Recommended Fantaisa Indoor water Park in Drogheda 20 minutes away it was excellent also.We went to Dublin ZOO on oun way again only 25 minutes from Guest House brilliant ZOO.The Breakfast was excellent Plenty of food and very tasty.We will Be back, Thanks Rod.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilrush, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very well located and very easy to find. Rod was very friendly and helpful, telling me where to get great value food delivered if wanted. Rooms very spacious, clean and well equipped. Great value. If im ever up that way again i will be giving Rod a call to book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
2.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
6.0 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Guest House

Property: Aisling Guest House
Address: Dublin Road | Baltrasna, Ashbourne, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aisling Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aisling Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing