We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, superb service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aisling Guest House
Ranked #3 of 3 Ashbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There was a large party of us (9 adults & 12 kids aged from 15 down to 2) arrived late on Saturday evening and we're greeted by a very friendly lady. There was a bit of confusion with the rooms due to an earlier change in the booking but the lady could not have been more helpful in getting us all sorted. The rooms are quite small but all we're clean had ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, small fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good (we took over the entire room!) and yes you do get your own tea/coffee, cereal & toast but it isn't a problem at all. We didn't pay until we were leaving and again the lady was very friendly and helpful. This place is well located for Tayto Park & Funtasia. We would recommend this guest house and we will be back again. Thanks again to the owners/staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoBro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Arrived with 5 kids and was delighted to be upgraded to an appartment which meant plenty of space....good beds.......tv and wifi excellent ...very handy for visits to tayto park......overall we enjoyed our stay.......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cath750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a lovely stay at Aisling guest house in Ashbourne, it is in an amazingly convenient position close to Dublin City , Dublin airport, tayto park to mention a few attractions. Myself and my husband plus four kids were warmly welcomed and easily accommodated by Rod the owner who knows every good restaurant in the area, advised us of shortcuts etc , I'd book again just based on how friendly and helpful he was. Rooms all clean and homely, food delicious and beds comfy. We will surely be returning and recommending to all.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ciara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Came here on Thursday 7th August with my mom and my little brother. Rod was very down to earth and a pure gent to us over the last 2 days. Would definetly come back again soon. Rooms were nice,breakfast was lovely as well as the tea. Only downside is there isn't any shops near to get any food if you wanted a cuppa and where we were staying there was someone banging upstairs and it was very annoying like they were moving furniture. Staff also were lovely and Rod is great with kids if you plan to bring your kids along. Only 80 euro per night its worth it.

Room Tip: Make sure its not downstairs as we had someone banging upstairs which was really annoying.Also when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stay overnight with my partner and two kids aged 7 and 11 rooms were spacious clean and perfect for our needs. Staff were very pleasant welcoming and helpful. Rod advised on the best areas to travel to with the kids all with driving distance such as tayto park and funtasia this made our stay much more pleasant as the kids were happy. Breakfast was amazing full irish you were asked for your order and everything was supplied will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shin061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very pleased with my stay. Very child friendly. Would stay here again it was easy to get to everywhere. All staff were friendly. Rooms were lovely and had everything I needed to make life easy traveling with 2 young children.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki060609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had a short break to visit family locally and stayed at the Aisling guest house. The accomodation was large and spacious. We had a family room with a double bed and two single beds which were clean and well presented, the en-suite bathroom was also large and very clean. The room included tea/coffee making facilities, which were replenished each day, a micro wave oven and a small fridge. There is plenty of parking and, to the rear, pretty views overlooking countryside. The Breakfast was very generous and very good. For us one of the best features was they accepted pets. The owner was in attendance most of the time and was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend the Aisling guest house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashbourne hotels
1.1 mi away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,595 reviews
1 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Guest House

Address: Dublin Road | Baltrasna, Ashbourne, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashbourne
Price Range: £70 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aisling Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aisling Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing