We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day for the family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tayto Park

Tayto Park
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great day for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Visited here during the mid term break with my boyfriend, daughter and my nephew. It was brilliant, very well run!

The only problem is we didn't have long enough in there !! We are already planning on returning in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Shell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    525
    211
    98
    95
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tayto park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

As a family we spent 4hrs in park lots of animals 2 see plenty of things for the kids to do yes a good day out

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fussyone15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

great day out,kids loved it but the play area is very big,so you really need to keep a good eye on the kids,apart from that fab day.x

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Breda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my husband and two young girls. We has an amazing day.
So much to do. The little zoo is great. There are lots of fun activities. The play park has so much to do as well. Lots of family fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank smal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went to Tayto Park in August this year and really really enjoyed it, there is so much to do and see. There are loads of fun things for the kids from slides to swings, climbing frames, Indian village and the largest zip line in Ireland. There is also a zoo with loads of animals, plus a petting zoo. I could not recommend it highly enough, the place is extremely well run and the staff are lovely. The only thing I would do when we go again is bring a picnic as the restaurant can be very busy. My little one left a small bag behind and the staff kindly posted it to us free of charge so a big thank you to them...Oh yes bring a spare set of clothes for the little ones or the not so little ones as there is a super outdoor chess board that shoots water up from the floor..great fun we will be back again next year

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roses211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayto Park also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tayto Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing