We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tayto Park

Tayto Park
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great fun day out. Lots of people bring picnics but there's a good family restaurant and I've cream stalls. Always something new to try. Can get very crowded. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    532
    213
    99
    95
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getting better all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

As family pass holders, we enjoy frequent trips to Tayto Park and it seems that they are always expanding and making the experience better. I can see that it would be very costly though for those just going for a day (without annual pass).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank meghan_f_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

it was a great day with everyone staff was amazing and just like dublin zoo but cheaper and the playground was amazing, the resturaunt was superb . the animals were really cool and the trip in the factory was very interesting

Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We chose Tayto Park for our two children's birthday parties and it's a choice we do not have any regrets about making. The staff were very courteous and nice and the whole tayto park experience was a joy to behold really. The food in the restaurant was nice, we had a few late comers and the staff kindly met them at the entrance to the park and brought them to where we were located at that time. Great experience to be honest!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We visited Tayto Park with our 3 kids on the Easter Holidays and it happened to snow quite heavily. I thought this would ruin the day as a lot of the activities were outside but Tayto Park were one step ahead and had organised lots to do indoors. There was a magician, face painting and a man making balloon animals for them as well. The tour of the Tayto factory is excellent you really get to see everything and you will never again eat a nicer packet of taytos than the ones you get at the end of the tour. The sun had come out by the time the tour was done so we could enjoy the zoo and some of the outdoor activities which had reopened. The zip wire remained closed due to the weather. The restaurant at Tayto park had a great variety of food, we only had a snack as we were staying at a nearby hotel. There's lots of picnic areas if you want to save money and bring your own food. The entrance fee could be a bit lower as it would work out expensive for people with more than 2 kids as you end up having to pay extra for the zip wire and trampolines. We had got out tickets through an offer with the hotel. All in all I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank disneymom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayto Park also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tayto Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing