We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Grill Twenty One

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grill Twenty One
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Ashbourne
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Banbridge, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a 3 course meal here as part of our two night stay deal at the Pillo Hotel. As it was a Thurs evening and the hotel quiet the Grill 21 food was served in the Red Bar, which was ok but not quite as pleasant. The service was very pleasant and prompt. The food was well presented and tasted good. Not great or exceptional but ok for the money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was here with a group, would have like additional sides, I did ask what was in my dish as I have to be careful with my diet and the waitress was extremely knowledgable. Quite reasonable priced, decent portion sizes. Didn't wait to long between Starter and Main although it took nearly 1 hour before they took the desert order

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank piplees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“beautiful food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

everything was beautiful had three courses and enjoyed everything. the restaurant was comfortable. even though it was busy there was a lot of staff on duty

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCDundalk_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staff very friendly. Food tasty and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed and will be back. My wife particularly enjoyed her steak.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nice sirloin steaks and best ever mushrooms ive ever ate

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Twenty One also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Ashbourne, County Meath
 

Been to Grill Twenty One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing