We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price”

Walking Horse Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walking Horse Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewisburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A very nice, enjoyable hotel for the price. Very quiet as it is set back from the highway a good distance. Shoney's is in front of the hotel making dinner a very easy task. Lots of stores and other food places in the area. Room was very comfortable, bed was clean and staff very friendly.
A great place to stay on the road. Free breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, IL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on a Friday. This hotel is on the main rd and was easy to find. This hotel was a bid your own Priceline hotel that was assigned to us, so the deal we received was appropriate for this hotel. Clean rooms, but very dated with cracks throughout the walls and ceiling. Bed was comfortable and king size. Hot breakfast served from 6-9 on Saturday. I didn't care for the biscuits, gravy, or sausage so I resorted to the commercial yogurt and muffin, my husband said it was ok...he doesn't turn down a free meal too often. If I had to, I would stay again, but only for that quick sleep/shower kind of stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruprt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

In a small town one does not find the range of hotel options as in larger cities. Walking Horse is the best choice in Lewisburg, although I would not call it a lodge. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the coffee is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kreykenbohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alto Pass, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

have been here twice and will go here again.. super friendly service..nice rooms..great pool...good location and close enough to where we were spending our time..we try to stay here once a year for couple days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeinil62905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Comfortable, big beds and great value. It was quiet and the shades closed well and kept the light out in the a.m. Breakfast was good. It was not that far off interstate and worth it for the quiet. Nice owner. My only complaint is that the rooms are outdated in the decore and starting to look a little rundown.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topazbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Room was fine, bed was comfortable and I slept well. I do not recommend the breakfast other than maybe grabbing some pre-packaged stuff, but there are plenty of other nearby breakfast options. Overall give it a thumbs up.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank martian36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Walking Horse Lodge and certainly enjoyed our stay. The owners were nice and friendly. The bed was very comfortable! It was quiet and the rooms are easily accessible. They offer a good hot breakfast at no extra charge. This part of the country is so beautiful and was nice and green with lots of flowers. We were on a genealogy trip and did research at the local library and courthouse, as well as visiting several cemeteries. Everyone we met was so helpful and friendly. Our stay at this motel made our trip so enjoyable. Thank you Walking Horse Lodge for your part in making our stay in Tennessee awesome!! We will be back and will most definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
238 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
378 reviews
18.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#4 of 5 in Pulaski
98 reviews
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
110 reviews
15.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walking Horse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walking Horse Lodge

Property: Walking Horse Lodge
Address: 255 N Ellington Pkwy, Lewisburg, TN 37091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walking Horse Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Walking Horse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walking Horse Hotel Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing