We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Willow Tree Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glaslough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Tree Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Glaslough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a wedding in Castle Leslie in early Sept 2013. We were greeted warmly on arrival, having arrived down late on the Friday night, and Claire had kindly booked us into the local pizzeria (well worth a visit!). We stayed in a separate building to the main house - it was spacious, warm, very clean and the bed was really comfy! Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel/BnB in many years and Trevor and Claire were very friendly. Highly recommended. We'll be back in future for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in the village. Lovely Irish welcome on arrival and the all important cup of tea. Breakfast would put a lot of good hotels to shame and so much food we were fed for the day!! Highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a wedding in Castle Leslie and stayed in Willow Tree Cottage on a friends recommendation. We certainly weren't disappointed by this beautifully built, traditional but still very modern B&B.

From the warm welcome we received from Trevor and Claire on our arrival to the hearty breakfast which helped put the world to rights after some wedding indulgence the following morning, our all too brief stay was absolutely lovely.

Our room, in a small annexe to the main building was spacious, modern and clean and the location in the middle of Glaslough only a 2 minute walk away from the castle gate was perfect for the wedding.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Willow Tree Cottage to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangerfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Me and my partner attended a wedding in Castle Leslie. Claire and Trevor are wonderful hosts. The room was immaculate. Breakfast was fantastic. Really lovely, clean, tasty B&B. Cannot fault the place at all. Had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed just one night in this excellent B & B. I cannot fault the attention to detail that Claire and Trevor put into their business. I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said. Spotlessly clean bed room and en suite shower room. I loved the crisp fresh linen on the breakfast table. Superb breakfast and lively conversation with other guests at the breakfast table.
As we were leaving we mentioned my husbands sore throat and within seconds Claire produced some throat lozenges! Where else do you get that service?
Thank you Claire and Trevor it was a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddiesMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Willow Tree Cottage, and could not recommend it highly enough! We stayed upstairs in the Annex, and the room was spotless, with en suite bathroom. Within moments of arriving, we were made to feel like we were staying with friends. Breakfast was superb - and set us up for the day. We attended a wedding at Castle Leslie, which is conveniently located a stone's throw from the cottage. We wouldn't hesitate to tell family and friends to stay here for a relaxing break, in such a picturesque setting. Thank you again Claire and Trevor for your fantastic hospitality, hope to visit again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I wasn't aware that B&B's could be of such a high standard. If there is such a thing as a 5 star B&B , this would be top of the list. Trevor and Claire were most welcoming and instantly made you feel right at home. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I have enjoyed many good Irish breakfasts but never as good as the breakfast put on by Claire and Trevor. They even provided a vegetarian option cooked breakfast which also got a huge thumbs up. If I am at a wedding again in Castle Leslie, I will be looking for accomadation here before I even check the hotels availability. An absolute pleasure and I hope to return someday soon. 10/10

Room Tip: There is a seperate Mews with a couple of rooms. Ideal if you are attending a wedding and returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glaslough
0.2 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,407 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
4.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
70 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Monaghan
214 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Cottage

Property: Willow Tree Cottage
Address: Glaslough, Glaslough, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Glaslough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glaslough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run B&B located in the heart of the picturesque village of Glaslough and within walking distance of the World famous Castle Leslie estate. all rooms are ensuite and finished to a very high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Cottage Ireland/Glaslough, County Monaghan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing