We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Willow Tree Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glaslough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Tree Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Glaslough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just stayed there while attending a wedding at the Castle Leslie. It was beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. The hosts, Claire and Trevor were so nice, hospitable, and helpful. It was a great location and less expensive than the Castle grounds yet close enough to walk. The breakfast was delicious and generous! I can't rave enough. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed with Trevor and Claire for a wedding in Castle Leslie,I highly recommend this B and B. Its a stroll to the castle, Great hosts, nice clean comfortable rooms, lovely breakfas,t all in all a super place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ossamar250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding at Castle Leslie and had a great time. Trevor and Claire are great, and helpful hosts, the room was good and the breakfast great. Would highly recommend the place, especially for weddings at the Castle, as it's just up the road.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank willwatson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for a weekend for a wedding in Castle Leslie.Trevor and Claire are wonderful hosts.They are so welcoming and they couldn't do enough for you.Breakfast is lovely and everything is really fresh.It is a great location for Castle Leslie.My only little complaint is that there was no long mirror in the bedroom........something that can be easily rectified.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just got back from two nights at the Willow Tree and I could not be more impressed, not only are rooms immaculate and tastefully decorated but the owners Trevor and Claire can not make you feel more at home and nothing is too much trouble. Trevor gave us a lift to Leslie castle as it was raining and also to a cash point the next day which is about 5 miles away! The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit and cereal in addition to a full English.
I would highly recomend this place to anyone going to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lframe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous two nights at the Willow Tree Cottage. Amazing breakfast, lovely rooms with all your needs catered for. Fabulous hosts that go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceframe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just got back from two nights at the Willow Tree and I could not be more impressed, not only are rooms immaculate and tastefully decorated but the owners Trevor and Claire can not make you feel more at home and nothing is too much trouble. Trevor gave us a lift to Leslie castle as it was raining and also to a cash point the next day which is about 5 miles away! The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit and cereal in addition to a full English.
I would highly recomend this place to anyone going to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lframe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glaslough
0.2 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,453 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
4.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
71 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Monaghan
220 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tullybryan House B&B
Tullybryan House B&B
#1 of 5 in Monaghan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Cottage

Property: Willow Tree Cottage
Address: Glaslough, Glaslough, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Glaslough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glaslough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run B&B located in the heart of the picturesque village of Glaslough and within walking distance of the World famous Castle Leslie estate. all rooms are ensuite and finished to a very high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Cottage Ireland/Glaslough, County Monaghan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing