We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“February Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“February Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My partner and I went to Sligo for a birthday break. She was 21 again (for the 22nd time). We stayed in Radissons Blu which is just a couple of miles outside the town on the way to Rosses Point. It is an excellent hotel which is modern, clean, light and warm. The rooms are spotless, the bed was massive and the breakfast was super. For me, one important feature is quietness. Despite there being a wedding with many guests (the car parks were over flowing) we had two very quiet and peaceful nights. The staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. I used the gym while there. It may be small but had all I needed. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to use the swimming pool.
Our room was on the west side which didn’t have the best of views. No complaints there as we have taken up a Groupon deal. If possible, a room at the front of the hotel, facing south, would give the best views across Sligo Bay.
The hotel is superbly placed for people to travel the short distance to the Rosses Point and walk the sandy beach or, travel to the nearby Drumcliffe, Lisadell House or out towards Strandhill beach. An excellent short break.
I have only one small quibble. The breakfast would have been perfect if only I could have had a piece of tattie (potato) bread. Maybe next time?

Room Tip: Pick room on south side for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    517
    226
    104
    44
See reviews for
338
683
52
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co down
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

myself husband and two friends ,from newry ,spent three days in the radison blu last weekend,we have stayed in hotels all over the world ,i have to say this hotel has the most friendly staff ,we have ever come across, we cant praise them enough,the hotel was fab food good and spotless, cant say much more than that, thankyou all.

Room Tip: bus into sligo center is outside hotel door .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieoCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Booked a single room on a flash deal they had, was great value for money. Room was nice and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The guy that checked me in was very friendly and efficient.The room was very warm, even with the air-con on! Breakfast was good the next morning, a nice variety of stuff. Would stay again, no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreShiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My wife and had the pleasure of staying one night in this fine hotel but unfortunately time would not allow us to stay on. From having booked in with a very efficient and friendly receptionist to the bedroom accommodation, to the excellent standard of food,the superb leisure facilities, the efficient bar staff and management, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel it has to be classed as one of Ireland's best. We hope to return quite soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlerEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlederg, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Great hotel and very friendly staff, with fantastic facilities. On my first morning I was able to be in the hotel gym for 8am, followed by the use of the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and swimming pool. Breakfast was available until 11am which was a buffet style, so after a good workout you were able to eat as much as you wanted. We ate in the hotel bar in the evening which was very reasonable, but more importantly the food was delicious with large portions. A very enjoyable stay indeed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed for a weekend recently. Very friendly staff with hassle free book in. We were delighted with the room which was a spacious double. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet style so you can get plenty of fuel in if you are planning a walk/hike. We ate in the Bar and the food was very nice, service was excellent. There was a variety show one of the nights which we didnt attend and we couldn`t hear it either. When we checked in there was a couple in the room next door with a young child whom was screaming when the door was open. Again we could not hear them from our room.
There is a gym which we didn`t use. We did use the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. All kept very clean. The steam room was the best I`ve come across. All in all we were very pleased as it was intended to be a relaxing weekend break, it was.
The Hotel is a short spin from Sligo town,€10 in a taxi. Rosses point is a bit to far to stroll to but lovely for a short walk. Sligo itself is a very friendly place and we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 1** are all easy access. Ask for a King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letterkenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed here on New Years Eve, from the moment i checked it i was made very welcome. We had booked a double room but on check-in we were advised we had been upgraded to a business room! it was alovely suprise. The food in the bar was very good and reasonable. The breakfast buffet the following morning was excellant. We will definately return here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank red97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing