We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
864
598
251
112
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
598
251
112
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosses pointa business class roomrelaxation roombar foodlovely hotelleisure centrewedding receptionthermal suitesteam roomgreat selectionben bulbenboth morningstop classlast weekendbar stafffollowing morninglovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

To be fair to this hotel, it probably deserves a 3.5 out of 5, but not 4. We were on a pre paid special deal for 3 nights with one dinner, and therefore we weren't necessarily expecting anything special - and that that's essentially what we got. On the plus side, we had a spacious room, overlooking Ben Bulben, very nice bathroom...but there were some little issues. I have no problem with an empty minibar(which can be filled on request) but there was no drinking water provided - a fundamental flaw particularly when the hotel is supposed to be 4-star. There was a note in the info pack stating that the bathroom water was ok to drink but i don't even drink from the bathroom tap in my own home, i'm not about to start in a hotel room! My other little gripe was that there was no bathrobe provided - not necessarily an issue in the room but there is much emphasis on the leisure centre and there was nothing provided to make the journey to or from your room less "exposed" as i was told when i asked for a robe when i arrived at the reception of the pool area that bathrobes are only provided for those attending (and paying extra) the spa area. not very 4-star in my opinion.
Despite all this, the hotel is in a really good position between sligo town and rosses point, and reception staff were helpful in organising a taxi into sligo. The breakfast is really good and our meal was very good - i ordered the steak which was much bigger than i thought it would be and was cooked perfectly. all in all, our stay was good but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We ( couple ) booked in for one night and stayed two as the experience was so good. The hotel is very close to Silgo town and easily in range by Taxi. West of the Hotes is Rosses point, a quaint little village with two really Bars / Restaurants. The food/breakfast was grerat and the room was quiet even though there was a big convention on the same weekend. The julior siute is really large and good value. The SPA / pool area is top class. All in all a safe bet to beek for a couple of nights break.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was an impulse buy as it fell inbetween jobs. We arrived Fri evening for our two night stay. Checking in was straightforward and we were allocated our room which happened to be "business class" although we didnt specify this when booking. What a room! Massive space with settee, 2 desks, 2 TVs, easy chair, etc.,etc. All sparkling clean. The breakfasts are the last word. Its buffet style with masses of choice and beautifully cooked and presented. On Saturday we decided to have bar food and it too was fabulous and well priced. Our waitress was Hilda, a girl at the top of her job! She was pleasant, very helpful and efficient. I chose their special burger and my partner the Chicken Jambalaya, not a single fault. Altoghther a very enjoyable stay, would we go back? You bet!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We got a starter platter it was beautiful my partner got plaice and chips was gorgeous I had the chicken stir fry absolutely amazing and it takes a lot to please us very good value for money aswell :) staff very plesant we left the hotel we staying in to eat there I had previously stayed in :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hellimary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We checked in on Friday quiet late and Jim was very busy at reception at the time, but he handeled the workload very well and was very friendly and apologized for the delay. The room was very nice and clean. We just felt that the wardrobe was badly designed (which is not anybody's fault but the designers). We ordered room service that evening which arrived very quickly and the staff member was very friendly.
The bed was comfortable (a bit too soft for my personal likings) and I loved the lights next to the mirrow in the bathroom and the cloth line, which came in handy when we came back from a swim to hang up the wet bathing suits.
The next morning breakfast was lovely. The design of the buffet place was very small - bumping in to other guests or being shuffed by other guests was a bit uncomfortable. (Again, the designers fault) The staff was very friendly and the tea and coffee arrived quickly to the table. The buffet had many juices to offer, musli, some cold meats and a big hot buffet.
There were two toasters, one of them did burn the toast and I couldn't really figure out how to adjust it, the second toaster was manually adjustable which was perfect.
We spent the day at rosses point and in the gym/swimming pool area. Both were very clean. The gym was small-ish but serves the purpose. The swimming pool area was wonderful especially the sauna and the chill out beds. When we checked out the Hotel prior to our arrival on tripadvisor we found a few negative comments about the swimming pool area, but I have to disagree totally - The temperature of the pool was very nice, it was clean and very spacious for many guest to enjoy it. The changing rooms were spotless.
That evening we went for dinner and Bruno was our waiter. The food was absolutely devine and Bruno has done an amazing job. His waiting skills are absolutely perfect. He was very attentive, friendly and extremely professional.
The next morning breakfast was just as enjoyable as the first morning and check out was handled very professionally and extremely friendly.
The Hotel is just outside Sligo, but not in walking distance to the town centre.
All in all a very enjoyable weekend and I certianly will return and recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTTPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews