We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absouletely stunning and very good scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I was at a Lifeskills programme with Aware and as I can see through the windows, the sea view was just gorgeous. The food is lovely as well. The hotel is alao very swanky and has beauitful sense of colours like as if it was part of the ocean. This is my favourite hotel in Sligo :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for one night lately. We booked a business class room. Check in on arrival was very prompt and handled well by very friendly receptionist, Orla I think was her name.

Room was quite large and was well kitted out, very comfortable bed. Nespresso machine in the room is a nice touch, however, the plug on the machine does not fit into the socket in the tea/coffee making area, so you have to carry the machine across the room, only a small detail.

Ate in the hotel that night, food was good with excellent service, the early bird is great value with good choice. Breakfast on the following morning was top class.

The swimming pool and the spa's thermal suite are very good, business class room gives you free access to thermal suite so is worth the extra few euro.

Overall, a fine hotel with good staff. Was hoping to return at end of August with the children as very good leisure facilities, however, price we were quoted was astronomical which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are worth the extra few euro for the extra space and access to the thermal suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Expect_quality_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of a golf trip to Ireland's west coast. The hotel was very busy all three days with tour buses loading and unloading vacationing guests from Ireland. We even had a big meeting of Sinn Fein members from Northern Ireland there plus the wedding parties and other groups. It certainly kept the bar busy!

The breakfast buffet is very large with plenty of choices of meats, eggs, breads, fruits, juices and so on. It was perfect to eat a full breakfast before heading out to the golf courses.

We certainly enjoyed the bar in the evening after a hot day on the golf links and the food served at the bar was certainly good.

Like another reviewer indicated, the room decor is a little dated. Our ancient tube TV was not working when we went to the room and after discussing it with the front desk I was told that it was most likely that housekeeping had knocked the coaxial cable off of the TV. After crawling around on the floor and locating the cable I was able to reattach it. That glitch was not up to standards that a well maintained hotel should hold itself to. But this hotel is the best of the hotels in the Sligo region.

It was also very hot in Ireland during our trip and the bed linen is a single comforter. We found the comforter to be hot to sleep under and there is no top sheet so it wasn't the best sleeping arrangement for the time of year, although the room was air conditioned. I assume as the weather turns cooler that comforter would be welcoming.

The bathroom also had a tub/shower arrangement, but it was enclosed with a swing glass door. No matter how hard you tried, when showering, the water would leak under the swinging glass door leaving a puddle on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahockeypuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have really enjoyed my trip to the Radisson outside of Sligo. The gripe first, the rooms are small and need upgrading including flat screen televisions, more modern bathrooms, etc. After that I really really like this place, the food has been exceptional, for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the food has been exceptional, fresh, great combinations and really good value. It has a really smart and value wine list also. The jewel in the crown is the service which is attentive but unobtrusive, we had Ivana look after us last night for dinner and she was great - friendly but not getting in the way.

Room Tip: Book a family room with a sea view. Eat here, the food is great and very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanIelDMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Watch for the bus trips breakfast arrival at @8am meeting.
Hotel should warn guests the previous night or at check in !!!!
Problems with the cleanliness of the first room, had loose long hairs all over the crept and bathroom.
Help in changing my luggage to the new room
Non existent!!!

Bar foods ok and they've got Sky sports

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The views from the front - Sligo Bay, Knocknarea & the Ox mountains, and to the rear - the spectacular Benbulben range are superb. The rooms are generously sized, the staf very helpful, the all-day provision of good food from the bar, and a decent quality restaurant make our stays here always very enjoyable & relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Loved our stay here last week. Room was spacious for 3. Air conditioning excellent. Breakfast, bar food and dinner in restaurant all very good. Hotel was busy but pool quiet and lovely. No problem making appointment for spa. A great location, loved the patio area looking out to bay. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Contact hotel direct to request room with sea/mountain view. We were on ground floor called floor le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,113 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
482 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
2.0 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range: £78 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing