We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
864
598
251
112
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
598
251
112
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosses pointa business class roomrelaxation roombar foodlovely hotelleisure centrewedding receptionthermal suitesteam roomgreat selectionben bulbenboth morningstop classlast weekendbar stafffollowing morninglovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Beautiful hotel. Great swimming pool, breakfast was lovely- great amount of choice. Staff where very friendly and the food there was excellent, room was lovely and very clean, good facilities would definitely stay there again. If you are going to Sligo definitely stay there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent 3 days ( August 4th to 7th August) in the Radisson and it was as good if not better than previous visits ! We were greeted on arrival by a very efficient lady (dont remember her name but she told us she was from Killeshandra) ! She also checked us out on departure and we both agreed that we had thought such charm (not smarm) and efficiency had been lost in Ireland ! We must say however, that all the staff are excellent. The food at dinner (we dined on two nights) was delicious - little touches such as warm bread straight from the oven brought to the table while waiting for the starter - top marks. All 3 courses beautifully cooked. Top marks to the chef and kitchen staff. The breakfast also was as good as a good quality Irish breakfast could be. There was an very good selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, fresh breads, pastries, great selection of hot food. There is a great swimming pool with jacuzzi, spa and exercise area - if you can drag yourself in after the breakfast ! All in all a lovely comfortable hotel in a lovely area - we will be back !.

Room Tip: Be sure to have dinner !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DolBrayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

amazing couldn't fault gym and swimming pool really good hotel very clean beds really comfy and hotel staff really polite and helpful hotel was just amazing if a bad review I wouldn't listen to it, it is really easy to find coming from down and is really well located , not far from Sligo races which we went to couldn't fault STAY HERE

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The radisson was a lovely hotel.The staff were very friendly. Bedroom was really nice with very big and comfortable bed.Lovely en suite. We got breakfast in bed and it was delicious.The restaurant was lovely and there was a nice choice.We never got to use the spa & leisure centre but it looked lovely.

Room Tip: Try to book your dinner earlier than too late as some of the courses may be gone when it is busy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I was at a Lifeskills programme with Aware and as I can see through the windows, the sea view was just gorgeous. The food is lovely as well. The hotel is alao very swanky and has beauitful sense of colours like as if it was part of the ocean. This is my favourite hotel in Sligo :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews