We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raddiso Sligo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Raddiso Sligo”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Brilliant Hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great Spa is out of this world and thermal suite fab, could use it every day of stay, Bar food good but would more of a choice, it remains the same this past few years

Room Tip: Some rooms are small but staff are willing to change room to a larger room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidelma146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    534
    232
    106
    44
See reviews for
349
715
52
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After booking for 4 nights a month earlier we were shocked when we entered the room by the stench obviously caused by fumigation to alleviate a smoking smell , by the view (of the hotel air conditioning plant)and the stains on the carpet. I immediately sought another room to be then given a much smaller adjoining room with a 14 inch TV!. Whilst this was comfortable the wall density was thin and we could hear the people in the adjoining room. The TV had a volume fault but the hotel rectified this immediately on request

What made the matter worse was that I was clearly told people from Insight buses were due in, rooms had been allocated and therefore there were no other options. I guess their business is more important than mine, but, more the issue was the brush off that I appeared to receive. My business wasn't valued even though I had spent time choosing and booking their hotel from Australia

Our treatment was disappointing by a French accented lady and in all other aspects the hotel was excellent and I would have rated it accordingly. On checkout I discussed this again and was told how smokers get away with it. This I accept, but surely staff could have found me a better room (which I offered to pay for if necessary) and more the issue, the hotel should have a process in place to isolate rooms which cant be used after such treatment.

I also resented being brushed off as I thought my grievance was fair.

Room Tip: Check your room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The receptionist on arrival did not smile, was almost rude and did not properly provide an explanation of the thermal suite which was noticed by another member of staff who then kindly provided a proper explanation. A poor start to what was a much needed relaxing experience. When getting a treatment, I was left too long by another member of staff. Great clean facilities but would not return as a result of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kizzy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our Room was clean and spacious and well equipped. The staff were efficient and friendly. My wife left her phone charger behind and we received it in the post the following week. Breakfast was a buffet style but unlike so many hotel breakfast buffets the food was very good. Lovely creamy scrambled egg! The leisure centre was very good. All in all, it ticked all the boxes for me and I will return. Cant comment on the food in the restaurant as we ate in Harry Gastro Pub in Rosses Point which I enjoyed very much.
Just be warned your a ten minute taxi journey from Sligo town....not really walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niallgilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed there last weekend for two nights. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a nice view from our room and it was clean and spacious. The pool etc. was very nice and clean. We were very impressed with the quality and choice on offer at breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again and really recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allycat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here about a year ago and although the hotel itself is clean & spacious, the staff in the restaurant really let me down. We ordered at 8:15 & after numerous requests we didn't get our meal until 9:30. Upon arrival of our food it was cold and COVERED in blue & red sauce/juice. Sent it back but still wasn't impressed. Good side the receptionists are kind & the leisure centre is beautiful. Will return but not getting restaurant meals...bar food all the way now.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is lovely hotel in a great holiday location. Beautiful views. There is a nice outdoor seating area over looking the sea. Great spot for a summer evening. The rooms are contemporary and have good comfortable beds.. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic and breakfast was high quality with a good selection. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose3243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Rezidor, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing