We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just back from a Halloween break. This hotel is superb.
We stayed in a family room with inter connecting doors, my wife and I with our three kids
Pool and leisure centre was great, staff more than helpful.
Bar food was of a very high quality but the restaurant was amazing 5 star service and the food was first class
Best steaks I have had in a long time
breakfasts were varied and hot
overall a great spot and with Rosses Point only a two minute drive we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed at the Radisson blu over the August bank holiday for 2 nights very nice hotel had everything that one would expect from a 4 star hotel.The large double room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was "massive" and inviting only one very small complaint, the TV was old and very dated. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, Did not use the restaurant as the bar food was excellent and very reasonable the spa was clean and the pool was warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. loved it

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualwafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I went here on a night away with my boyfriend and we were very disappointed! We got upgraded to a Business class room which is usually a good thing. The room was big alright, but it had this old fashioned carpet and two box televisions! First of all, why would you place two televisions 2 metros apart in an open spaced room? And second of all, if you're gonna place two televisions in one room (which is totally unnecessary), why not invest in a flatscreen TV?
The hotel looks beautiful on the outside, but it stops there unfortunately. The swimming pool was all chipped and the railings and doors were in a very poor standard, the pool area definitely needs more maintenance and updating. I would suggest in spending some money on refurbishment because the rooms are not living up to the Radisson standard. The hotel has potential, sadly it is not being used.

One thing which was excellent though is was the Steak sandwich we had in the bar, and the value was great as well, for around 10EURO. And the Radisson breakfast rarely disappoints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband were at a family wedding Sat 26th .
During the meal my husband went to a bar staff member to ask her to take an order for a table round of drinks and was told " we don't do that " . Ursula one of the waitresses serving our table gladly took the order and when one of our friends refused mushrooms because of an allergy , Ursula again went out if her way to get her something else. We were all agreed that Ursula was very friendly and helpful and should be a very valued member of your staff !!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piercenpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great check in service, wedding same time as we were checking in all went smoothly, girl at reception Marion French girl lovely. We went to gym and swimming pool sauna and Jacuzzi. It was all excellent. We had dinner in the bar. Lovely food great selection to be had. Breakfast was ok, we had cereal and then had went up for some hot breakfast had rasher and fried egg rubbery they were there well more than 5/10 mins, Rasher was salty, mushrooms were lovely. When server came to take plates both me and my friend had left our rashers and eggs, He asked was all ok, I said that the eggs were rubbery he said can he get me fresh ones. I said no thanks. I think when seating the customer offer them if they would like fresh poached or sunny side eggs and not have them complain about them, that was only criticism. I will still come back here, I will of course be looking out for fresh eggs. Thanks.

Room Tip: Lovely stay, just ask for your eggs to be cooked fresh. Great hotel. Facilities exceptional also, us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlyn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here for 2 nights in mid September. We were very disappointed in the bedrooms in this hotel. They were so basic. The food in the restaurant was only o.k. Having been in the Radisson, St Helen's, Booterstown there was no comparison and as dark as I know they are both rated as 4 star hotels.

There was a wedding the day we arrived but it should not take from the guests who are staying there.

Don't think I would stay here a again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

4 of us wandering through Ireland.. Stopped at a B & B across the street and no one home - so went across street to the Radisson Blu. Was a very good choice. Upscale Ireland hotel.
Part of a chain we had seen in other places however had not tried. Walkin rate for 2 rooms with king beds, dinner in the pub, and full breakfast was 105 per room - actually quite good
Nice bath, great shower good bed -
pleasant staff though a bit sparse for service at breakfasta
10/23/2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,758 reviews
2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sligo
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
517 reviews
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing