We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“view-tiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“view-tiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for a night on way to visit family. Lovely place with lovely staff and a fabulous view of Benbulen. Staff are lovely and rooms were comfortable and spacious and very clean ( well done to accommodation ) . Restaurant is great and food their is delish! Overall had a great stay here and would recommend it :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    523
    229
    104
    44
See reviews for
344
694
52
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the May bank holiday weekend and it was wonderful. There was 6 of us (3 couples) and everything that we requested of the hotel before we arrived was delivered. We had fantastic views of Benbulben mountain from the hotel rooms. The rooms themselves were large, clean & very comfortable.
The highlight for all of us though were the meals that we had in the main restaurant. The food was superb and very reasonably priced for what we got.
The hotel is approx. 5 minutes drive from Sligo town and a further 5 minutes away from Rosses Point. Treat yourself to a walk on the beach at Rosses Point for THE best views of Benbulben.
None of us tried any of the spa treatments so can't comment on that part of the hotel. For a great family day out I'd highly recommend a trip to Eagles Flying sanctuary. Brilliant day out and only 20 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 202, 204 & 206 and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in the Radisson Blu in early May for a work conference and would rate it as one of the best hotels in the market for hosting conferences. It is a bit outside Sligo and taxis can be costly if you need to get around. But the hotel itself is excellent, great views across the bay and countryside, a big bright and airy reception, big comfortable rooms, great service, good food and a fabulous spa and wellness center. My stay in the hotel was very relaxing, but the facilities available for conference business are excellent, great wifi access throughout the hotel and comfortable rooms for business meetings and conference work. After work the facilities are just as good, a quality restaurant with the highest quality of food and a big and comfortable bar to relax in for a late drink. All in all the Radisson Blu is a hotel, I would highly recommend and one I will return to soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are excellent, with lots of wardrobe space and a big bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColmM552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel on 7th May for 2 nights as a conference guest.

I just loved this hotel.

Located just outside the lovely town of Sligo and handy for the Knock Airport, although I travelled from Derry about 2 hours drive. Previous reviews talk of view

Room was excellent, plenty space and good access to internet and right next to the bar, a wee result for me. Had an excellent well presented evening meal with other conference guests and enjoyed my buffet breakfasts too. Really impressed by the good humour and friendliness of the staff.

Looking forward to going back on holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Visited here last week for a well deserved break for my wife, after the long drive we checked in painlessly and found ourselves in the junior suite which was perfect. The room had all required, even.an nespresso machine nice touch. We headed to.the bar and had quick attentive service. We had dinner in the restaurant and can't fault it, we received amouse bouche prior to our starter, and a sorbet after. The service was at a slower pace to the bar but that's what you want when you are away. The mains where fab and the banoffie cheesecake went down a treat. Breakfast the next morning was great, a huge selection and again it's great to eat perfectly seasoned food without the need for salt or pepper 10 out 10 for breakfast. We headed down to.the spa where the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional they helped us both relax
My wife couldn't fault the level of attention she received and left feeling ten years younger.

A great stay well done to allstaff for creating a destination...


We' ll be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night while touring Ireland during the Easter break with our 13yr old son.

The hotel is a good few miles out of Sligo so don't plan on going into town without a car. Despite that, the hotel was ideal for what we wanted.

Check in was painless and we were quickly into our room. Decent size for the 3 of us and clean and fresh. Room was very warm but this was later resolved by commenting to the duty manager in the bar who came up to the room and sorted the air con - well worth raising these things as they are usually easily resolved.

Used the pool for a quick dip and sauna and had dinner in the hotel bar. Food was of good quality with excellent portions. Service was friendly and welcoming without being too in your face !

Watching the sunset across the bay was ideal and very relaxing.

Ideal location and good quality hotel. Would happily go back.

Room Tip: Ask for help if the air con isn't cooling the room - was easily fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Arrived 2 May for 5 nights. We had a wonderful relaxing stay. Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The bar served food which was really good as was the breakfast and we had a really nice meal in the restaurant. The hotel was kept very clean. Our room was comfortable with plenty of hanging space and draws and we had a fabulous view. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate in room and wine glasses and tall glasses with an ice bucket (nice touch). English channels are shown on TV. The bathroom had complimentary shampoo, shower gel and body lotion. There was a hair dryer and tissues. My spar experience was wonderful. The first hotel I have ever stayed in where I really couldn't fault anything. A special thanks to Ann on reception and to the Head Chef.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing