We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay in the Radisson Blu was only overnight, but this was a clean, roomy, well-appointed hotel. The staff was superb, deftly handling a large group of tourists with speed and efficiency, and keeping a smile on their faces! The buffet breakfast was more than adequate, and the dining room staff very pleasant. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallysue1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    534
    232
    106
    44
See reviews for
349
715
52
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay in different hotels on a weekly basis due to my work, I have only taken the time to comment on 3 hotels in 8 years that have really impressed and radisson blu in Sligo tops them all, the staff, the rooms, the hotel in general all out of this world. It would be wrong of me to single out any one member of staff as they were all fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, Thank you for a lovely week. Charlie,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good size rooms which are clean, Bit out of town but views make up for it,
Saff all good this was my second trip,
Breakfast is amazing all you could want and more, Bar food also good, lots of free parking

Room Tip: Smile when booking in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJI3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we arrived we found that they had some 200+ staying that night we thought that the hotel would struggle to cope especially at breakfast and check out. There were no delays and no problems at all. The rooms are ample and well appointed and the buffet style breakfast is fine. Staff at the front desk were helpful to 3 very wet golfers and helped find a place somewhere safe in the hotel to dry our clubs and bags. Probably the boiler room. From what we could see later in the evening the bar areas were totally full of guests on coach tours. They had some good music entertainment in the main bar area. Overall reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed in the radisson blue from the 15th may to the 18th on arrival the greeting was very good as was the room it was spotless the restaurant and food were great the choice for breakfast
was also excellent i required a three pin sq socket beside the bed but there was only a two pin socket so i checked with reception and within 5 mins the had me sorted excellent service i will return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It's an ok hotel. But it seems to specialise in the " package market " . So when I went to the restaurant there was a forty five minute delay. The dinner was very poor. The mediteranian veg starter was frozen and straight out of the fridge truly awful.The monkfish was bland and tasteless and covered in a cold sauce. Veg was only brought to the table for one ( two of us were dining ).. The fries we ordered never arrived at all. When we went to the bar it was chaotic. Loads of OAP's and a country singer and guitar. Good Night..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank MrGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Mr. Galway,

Thank you for choosing to visit us here in Sligo and for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with our hotel.

I am extremely sorry that there was a forty five minute delay before there was a table available in the Classiebawen restaurant. Due to business levels there are times at the hotel whereby it is advisable to book a table in our restaurant, as to avoid delays such as your own experience. I am sorry if our front office team did not offer to make a dinner reservation for you when checking in to the hotel, as this would be part of our receptionists checking in procedure.

It is terribly disappointing to read that your meal was of a poor standard and I can assure you that we receive fantastic feedback regarding the high standard of food here at the hotel on a consistent basis. There was however an obvious lapse in standards on this occasion and I have spoken to our Executive Head Chef Joe Shannon and he too would like to send his apologies for your poor dining experience.

It is unfortunate that you found the Benwisken bar chaotic and during your stay we had a four day conference taking place in the hotel, whereby each evening we provided the delegates with entertainment in the hotel bar.

However, we do have our Memory Harbour lounge which is adjacent to both our bar and lobby and it is the perfect place to relax and have a beverage, while enjoying the fabulous views over Sligo bay and Knocknarea mountain.

Please feel free to contact me directly at seamus.preston@radissonblu.com as I would welcome the opportunity to apologise to you in person and hopefully you might afford me the opportunity to regain your confidence with the hotel at some stage in the future.

Kind regards,

Seamus Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked this hotel literally at the last minute. We were in Sligo visiting my dad in the local hospital & were not sure whether we were overnighting or not. We did decide to stay & rung around a few hotels & were impressed with the hotel reception manner. We did a deal, checked in quickly & very impressed with the room we got, everything to the highest standard. We freshened up went to the bar had a couple of drinks & had a nice meal. Breakfast the following morning was busy as there was a conference but the staff were very efficient & friendly & refreshed the food regularly. We checked out at 12 & would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank padraigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing