We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottages for a big group”
2 & 3 Bedroom Luxury Self Catering Cottages in Yeats' County Sligo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 & 3 Bedroom Luxury Self Catering Cottages in Yeats' County Sligo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
2 & 3 Bedroom Luxury Self Catering Cottages in Yeats' County Sligo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Grange, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catandroo...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cottages for a big group”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We've just arrived back from a week in Beezies. We were a group of 13 adults and kids so we booked both the 9-bed and the 4-bed cottages. We received a lovely welcome from John - the kettle was on and coffee, tea, sugar, milk and apple tart were all ready to go which was a lovely touch after travelling. John gave us the run down on the heating and immersion (included in price) and then left us to our own devices (although we did receive fresh organic salad from his garden during the week too!). The cottages themselves are great for a group - there isn't really space for more than 5 or 6 people to sit together to eat but that's to do more with the layout of the cottages than anything else as there isn't a room big enough to fit a long table. We generally let the kids eat first and then the adults. There's no dishwasher so everyone had to pitch in with the washing up. If the weather had been nice we would have sat out on the spacious patio in the evenings. A gas bbq was provided in the shed but we didn't get an opportunity to use it. A washing machine is also in the shed of each house and there's a clothes line- no dryer. John brought us fresh towels as we needed them though. 
There's a lovely big garden and loads of space for the kids to play. As the houses are at the end of a cul-de-sac, no traffic so playing outside isn't a problem. Each house has a small fridge with an ice-compartment. We had problems fitting food and drinks for 13 people into two small fridges - especially as most of the adults were beer drinkers. An extra fridge-freezer in the shed (of the 9-bed house perhaps) would have been ideal. Instructions for recycling are present but John picked up our recycling and rubbish on an almost daily basis - this was extremely helpful and we didn't have the bottle-bank run at the end of our stay. Fantastic views of Benbulben on one side of the house and views of the sea (especially from 1st floor) on the other side. If you use the private walk-way you have access to a lane where you turn left and it brings you to a rocky beach in 10 mins. Some of us did this walk after dinner a few nights and were rewarded with a spectacular atlantic sunset one evening. You can also reach a sandy beach (Streedagh) through the private walk-way and turn right but this takes about 40 mins and also involves a stretch on a road- perhaps not ideal for small children. We took the car and were at Streedagh in 5 mins. Streedagh beach is perfect for a sunny day (look for fossils as big as your arm on the rocks!) as is Mullaghmore beach which is a short drive away. Lissadel House and Glencar waterfall are also very close. Strandhill beach to watch the surfers (no swimming!) - Mammy Johnsons for ice-cream and Shells for great coffee in Strandhill. The walk around Benbulben starting at Gortarowey Forest Recreation area is great - not too steep for kids and do-able in about an hour (3 walks to choose from). Would recommend Davis's Yeats Tavern in Drumcliff for delicious food - we went twice it was so good. Yeat's grave is just up the road from the restaurant.
If you're looking for a souvenir - beautiful Sligo landscape photography on display at Ciaran McHugh's gallery in Carney.
Grange itself (5 mins drive from cottages) has a Supervalu which was open till 10pm when we were there, perfect for grocery shopping for the week. Langs is the place to go for a pint - food is also supposed to be good here. We had take-away a couple of nights from the Riva Macari- burgers, chips, chinese etc. Perhaps go for the burgers and chips rather than the Chinese or Italian options.
Sligo town is a short drive away for more shops and souvenirs. Hargadons and Thomas Connellys for pints in Sligo town. 
All in all a great week was had by all - lovely host at the cottages and loads of things to do and see in Sligo. Worth a visit!

 

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12lorrain...
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“An ideal home in an ideal location”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were very fortunate to be able to stay in this lovely home for our family holiday in July 2018. John was the perfect host and couldn't have been more helpful. The house was spotless and spacious, ideal for our family of 5 and with plenty of room for more and for visitors. The location is ideal, out in the country and close to the coast, yet close enough to villages and towns, restaurants and amenities. We will look forward to returning soon again and would recommend others to do the same.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
“Perfect in Everyway!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beezies Cottage was absolutely amazing! The location is wonderful and the sunsets are beautiful! There are local markets that are perfect for finding anything you like to cook at home or to pickup a fresh pastry to enjoy on a walk from the cottage to the beach with a cup of coffee in the morning. The trails from cottage yard were perfect to access the beach. The cottage was very cozy and comfortable, and had everything we needed... including a washer! but as much these were all marvelous, it was John that helped make our stay so special! We have family close by John helped not only find us a barbeque, but table and chairs to ensure we could enjoy a sunny afternoon/evening sharing stories as we enjoyed the views of Benbulbin and coastal hillsides. John has great insight to local trails, pubs, and activities! We look forward to returning to this beautiful location again soon! If you are reading this review---click BOOK NOW! this cottage and location are BEAUTIFUL!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digitally...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and our two boys (4 and baby) stayed at the 2 bed cottage at the end of June to the start of July. Prior to our arrival I had been in contact with John the owner via email, and he responded quickly. We found the cottage quite easily as Grange is a small place and there were numerous signs for Beezies cottages, which was helpful. The location of the cottages is perfect- tranquil, relaxing and the views are fabulous. The cottage even has a garden area at he back which is great for little ones with energy to burn. There's also a walkway at the back of the property which leads to Streedagh beach and the old Abbey.
In relation to the cottage, there's a double room downstairs along with a modern bathroom with shower (no bath) and a small kitchen/dining/living room area. Upstairs is the twin room which is in the eaves of the roof, so beware banging your head when getting out of bed! But for our little boy if was fine. There is also a small bathroom upstairs and a landing which our son called his playroom while there.
In terms of facilities, there is an iron/ironing board, microwave, great Wi-Fi connection and a washing machine in an out building should you need it during your stay. The property itself is only a couple of minutes drive from Grange, which has a supermarket eith off licence, chippy, Chinese, pubs, etc. It's a great base as you're only about 10 mins drive from Mullaghmore beach (gorgeous spot), close to Streedagh beach and about 20 mins from Ballyshannon and Bundoran in Donegal.
We only stayed 3 nights but could have easily stayed longer. Overall a wonderful break and for €100 per night you couldn't get better. Thanks John! A wonderful, friendly host :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Home from Home - Immacualte”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Family break for 4 sisters & 2 sister in laws we could not have wished for more. The cottage is beautifully kept and you literally feel as if you've arrived into a very much loved home with all the comforts of a small boutique hotel. Kettle boiled,packet of biscuits just what you need after a long drive. The house is extremely spacious with a double and single bed in each room and all en-suites tastefully tiled and spotless. I've been in the Hotel business for 30 years in London and could not find fault(that's unusual for me). We met John on arrival and departure and he checked to see if we needed anything during our stay. The pictures are good but don't do this beautiful place justice, at the end of the back garden there's a footpath meandering through fields full of sheep right onto the beach . Wake up in the morning with views from your bed of the mist on Benbulben mountain and believe me you'll be planning your next visit to this tranquil haven, you'll be hard pushed to find somewhere so perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your marvellous review.I am delighted you enjoyed the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FY1987
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages, friendly host!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented the 3 bed cottage and it was excellent. The host John had a friendly welcome for us, he had the heat on when we arrived and enough supplies to have a cup of tea and a slice of cake, a nice touch on arrival. The house was extremely clean and beds were very comfortable, most felt new. The house is in a nice quiet area but still within 3 mins of the village. Spectacular views from the upstairs bedroom. John was a great host and made us feel right at home. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
1 review
“picturesque perfection”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time in beautiful Sligo and Beezies Cottage was the perfect base. There is so much to see and do and all under the shadow of the Magnificent Ben Bulbin mountain. Our host, John, was so lovely and helpful. This has been the best holiday accommodation we have ever had in Ireland.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing