We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday ! ”
Review of The Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Mullaghmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Beach Hotel for three nights with my husband and two children. It is a lovely hotel ( it is a work in progress) with such friendly helpful staff and amazing views. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday and we hope to see you again ! Shane & Karen Donnelly

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KarenMcG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in the beach hotel last week with my husband and son and had a very enjoyable time. The hotel is located in Mullaghmore overlooking the picturesque harbour. From our room we had fabulous views of the harbour, beach and the majestic Benbulben mountain. The area around the hotel is steeped in unspoilt beauty with the golden sandy beach stretching for a couple of mile, ideal for walking and very safe for children as it is very clean and traffic free. We really enjoyed walking around the head with its fantastic views of the wild Atlantic waves crashing of the rocks. Our room was very clean with fresh white bed linen and comfortable beds. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent, they also have Guinness bread available at breakfast which is baked fresh every morning, this is a must as it is delicious, all in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Hotel and we certainly will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived en masse at this hotel on two nights to eat. We were a party in excess of 20 something with all ages. Yes the place is a little dated in decor but the staff were amazing. Delicious food served as efficiently as they could manage even though the bar was packed! Will defo call again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014


We enjoyed our 2 night stay in mullaghmore - the friendly staff and the lovely food made our trip a memorable one. The room was basic but clean with a very comfortable bed. The view from our bedroom window of the picturesque harbour is splendid.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benuall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very dated and the only thing I enjoyed about my stay was the incredible view from our second floor front facing room. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the conversation in the next room well into the early hours coupled with banging doors when people returned to their rooms. The climb to our room through dismal corridors was not pleasant, this hotel does not have a lift and carrying luggage up and down was a struggle !!
The bathroom was small with small towels and a hand towel with holes in it !!! The shower was either scalding hot or icy cold the thermostat did not appear to be working. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. One night was more than enough in this hotel however I have to say the staff were all very polite and friendly. This hotel was not cheap to stay in and I considered it dreadful value for what we received in terms of facilities in our room and surrounding area's. A dressing table in a bedroom without a chair or stool is of no use to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has changed hands many times over the years, and now has management who make a real effort.

We've never stayed here, as we've a holiday house nearby, but regularly drop in after the beautiful walk around the headland - about three miles.

The bar staff are great,the place has had a makeover, and the Irish coffee is terrific, especially on a breezy day.
Ever unchanging is the breathtaking view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 57Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It bugs me to no end when a hotel advertises "free wifi" but neglects to tell you it is limited to the lobby and this is the major criticism I have of this property. Check in was nice, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly as she took Euro130 twin room B&B. The room was small and the hot water was limited (I heard 2 other guests complaining the next morning so I am guessing it is an issue they should be looking at) but the beds were very comfortable and I slept well. The bar entertainment was atrocious but the nearby Pierhead had a lively bar with a good band and a great atmosphere. Breakfast was standard Irish fry-up with toast and cereals, no complaints. Location is great, Mullaghmore is a really nice lace to visit and I can accept the dated issues, it is what it is, but a superior hotel cost me Euro80 the next night with strong wifi and I think Beach Hotel rate themselves too highly in this respect.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OKANEK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullaghmore
12.1 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
11.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
7.0 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
371 reviews
12.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
15.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Hotel

Address: The Harbour, Mullaghmore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Mullaghmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghmore
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms, many of which have a sea view. Our ever popular sea view rooms have a panoramic view of Mullaghmore Harbour, Ben Bulben and the Dartry Mountain range, the village green and the expanse of the Atlantic Ocean. The window boxes in each sea view bedroom, provide a fabulous vantage point where you can sit and admire the beautiful surrounding area. There are Family Rooms- all Sea View, Double Rooms and Twin Rooms available. All bedrooms are tastefully decorated in tranquil serene pastels, with fresh, crisp, white linen ensuring a gentle peaceful sleep. Each Hotel bedroom includes the following facilities Private Bathroom with bath and shower Hairdryer Tea and coffee making facilities Dressing table with mirror and chair TV Complimentary shampoo and shower gel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing