We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll come back next year!!”
Review of Bansha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bansha House
Ranked #1 of 3 Bansha B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“We'll come back next year!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were at Bansha House last year and we were happy to be back this year.

We stayed at first 3 nights and went back for another 6 nights. We went back because Mary is made us feel totally at home. Every morning she served us a delicious breakfast and when we came home from a day out she always asked us for a cup of tea. We had a great time with her and her family.

Bansha House is a beautiful Georgian and worth to visit.
We will certainly go back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    16
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
egypte, Luxor
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A quite, well decorated and a certain atmosphere breaths this house. The lady of the house is a real host and makes you feel very comfortable. The rooms are quite big and most of them are ensuite. Breakfast is excellent as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silsilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I'm from the area and stayed out of necessity as the family home was very busy after our wedding. Bansha house is a beautiful old country house with modern stables out the back. Mary is a great host. Breakfast is outstanding as they serve quality pork sausages, pudding and rashers. The homemade brown bread is one of the best that I've had. It really felt like a home away from home.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very cranky owner. Gave out to us because we weren't there enough. We were attending a wedding up the road so I don't understand what the problem was exactly. Communal bathroom for everyone staying was not nice at all. Charged us extra than what was agreed over the phone. My advice is to get everything in writing before you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foisnn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here while attending a nearby wedding at kilshane house and would echo some of the below reviews. Upstairs rooms with shared bathroom facilities are very dated, towels were threadbare, breakfast was adequate but toast was almost impossible to get, no scones or fruit,youghurts etc. All in all might be a quaint old Irish home for international visitors to experience but at 90 euro for 2 sharing a small room with no en-suite, it's very overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pako8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Mary was a great host and made us a wonderful breakfast. The highlights for us were receiving a tour of the racehorses and learning all about them and watching the foxes play!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank paxRomana99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Mary and family went to extraordinary efforts to make our stay memorable. Her home made brown bread is to die for. Rooms were spacious and clean. The house is bursting with character. Felt like an episode of Downton Abbey. Highly recommended! Great value!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rohughsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bansha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bansha House

Property: Bansha House
Address: Bansha, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Bansha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bansha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Bansha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing